Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Handy to everything

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Location: Bund, restaurants, Nanjing rd area.
Great hotel! We only had two days stopover in Shanghai, this hotel suited us perfectly. Staff were great, we did not eat there so cannot comment. Rooms comfortable and spacious and a short walk to Nanjing Rd and Bund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel for one night

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Close to the Bund and the metro.
Cons: Carpet should be shampooed.
Location: Close to the Bund and within walking distance to the metro. Close to local cuisine and next to 24 hr convenience store.
This hotel is close to the metro and the Bund. Transportation, good food, and shopping are withing walking distance. The decor is a bit dated. There were some stains on the carpet and on the decor linens, but I find that is not uncommon at 4 star hotels in China.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples,Fl

Close to Nanjing Rd.

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The concierge service was very attentive,made the calls for our tours which were pre-booked.
Location: Shopping district,Nanjing Rd. is about 4 blocks or 15 minute walk...lots of Chinese restaurants close to hotel or in hotel itself.
Hotel is very clean,about 4 blocks to Shopping district,restaurants.There is an Italian bakery/restaurant across hotel which was very convenient.Chinese restaurants close by but not a lot of people speak English.Other than that it is a pretty safe area to be in.Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - nice economical hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Only complaint was that the beds are too hard. I stayed there on 2 occasions and both rooms had beds that were too hard. Very nice economical hotel though. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Nice clean hotel in a great location. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. They spoke English very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The hotel staff was very accommodating, highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Toilet had a bad smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We stayed here two nights. The location is ideal, right at the center and close to many attractions. The staff spoke English and were very helpful. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean.