Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good location.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness and breakfast.
Location: Walk to the bund is just 10 mins. Many shops around hotel.
I reach hotel around 9 am and can do early check in due to room is available. Hotel is locate near train station and also not far from the bund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Not very comfortable and not very friendly staff Beds were hard ,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

very convenient location to subway station.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The hotel is located at east Nan Jin Lu and closes to #2 train station, which goes directly to Pu Dong Airport and many other interest points. room is old traditional and reasonable clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Family trip

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Cost Performance
Cons: Breakfast. I think it is better not to have the breakfast service. I know they can improve it but the price goes up.
Location: Good location. You can go everywhere by walk and sub.
Good location and friendly staff. You can find a better hotel but you have to pay more. I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and I stayed again. Breakfast is not even worth to try. It is Shanghai. Food is everything. We went to a dim sum place nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

I love the 7th Heaven!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Location: Everything is nearby to this hotel.
I'm not sure what every one else has for their criteria, but we loved the 7th Heaven Hotel. The location was un-beatable. The staff were helpful and kind. The room was wonderful ,and free breakfast is....free breakfast. We approve. We view of the Chi-Gong out the window was inspiring. We love this place, and would stay again, without question, if ever back in Shanghai. Thank you so very much!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

main reason ..... heart of city

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: heart of city
Cons: Rates of rooms may be discount.
Location: shopping, tourism, Great walk around. walking distance to sub-way
so, so..... just for 1/2 days stay. for shopping, ..........................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location was right at the heart of Shanghai downtown area.
Cons: The WIFI in the rooms could be improved
Location: Excellent shopping and close or easy access to other tourist attractions
Staff were helpful and English was spoken by most of the staff
3 out of 5
by Mubashir

Rotten Egg in breakfast

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
horrible breakfast, they served bad rotten egg and to conceal smell added disinfectant on it, very visible and clear smell, I let it smell and see it by attendent, to no response.and didnt even ask me another plate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a bit dated and the staff spoke minimal English however the location is perfect, restaurants, bars & shops all on the doorstep.
5 out of 5
by Yong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels