Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
When we arrived the reception moved us to another hotel due to overbooking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed here after our trek in Santa Cruz. The lady who runs the hotel is amazing and very warm. Room is great for what you pay for. Hostel is about 3 blocks from the outdoor market and one of the main roads. Only bad part is there is a club somewhere behind if youre looking for quiet time.
5 out of 5
by Walter from USA

Trip to Huaraz, Peru

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was excellent & room was cleaned everyday. Breakfast was awesome, every morning we had freshly served breakfast with a variety of juice, bread, eggs, fruits, coffee & tea.
5 out of 5
by Michael from California

Will be back!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Could not have asked for more atentive hosts. Arrived early, no problem, leaving late, held on to my luggage, no problem. Help and set up all activities. And top floor breakfast was outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, location away from a lot of activity and noise, room space. Price also excellent.
Cons: Hot water wasn't checked as working first night.
Location: Town centre 15min walk, people friendly in general.
Four night stay, very peaceful as nit too many other guests, staff very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Paul thanks for your comments
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic simple hotel that works

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
It's nice simple basic hotel. The location might not be the best but good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family run hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great people, great value
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Durban

Fantastic Value for Money

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic value! Great rooms, comfortable, lots of hot water, good, clean cafeteria for a REAL breakfast. Pity it is a little far from the centre of town, but overall loved our stay there.
3 out of 5
by Jo from Whitewater

Hospital hotel in Huaraz

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Not at all a luxurious hotel, but clean and safe and with plenty of hot water from good shower heads - not the dribbles I often encounter. The host was very efficient at helping us at arranging tours through Mony Tours, all we had to do was ask and then we paid the whole hotel bill and the tours when we checked out. It made it super easy. I think the view to snow-capped Huascaran from the terrace where they serve breakfast has been effected by nearby building and is not as nice as it was. It is a little ways out of the center of town, a good thing when the discos in the center of town start pulsing on the weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Miami Beach

Comfortable with Noisy People on the Street

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The room was comfortable and only about 6 blocks away from the city center.
Cons: A heater in the room would be nice. Plus windows that are more sound proof so you don't hear so much street noise would be nice.
Location: The location, though not too far from the center of town didn't feel that safe to walk to at night. I would recommend taking a taxi after dark.
I actually liked the hotel. We went for our 1 year anniversary. The room was very comfortable. It had a nice hot shower and comfortable double bed. The only issue we had was our window was over the street and on Saturday night there had been people walking in front of the hotel who were very loud and screaming at each other. Every other night was quiet. Overall the price was good.