Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, Canada

Great people, Quiet, Nice area

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: The owners, excellent breakfast, beautiful garden,quietness and very homey !
Cons: Not a new building, so can not expect great condition. Rooms can be different depends on witch level.
Location: Quiet residential area and easy to go anywhere ( airport, downtown, other beaches.... ) with a cheap taxi. A small , private beach close by.
This place is perfect for people who want less tourists and noise but there is wonderful people connection in the morning through the breakfast table. As a solo traveler, it was so enjoyable to meet people at the breakfast table - fresh fruits, bread, coffee, hand squeeze orange juice, yogurt , granola... and after breakfast , it's hard to see anyone around. And this area is very safe ( gated residential area), close to the small beach and easy to go to different area by Cheap Taxi. The best thing about this place is the owners, wonderful Canadian couple !!! They provided so many helpful, practical information for touring around and were warm like friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Island of Maui

More than wonderful stay!

Posted Mar 30, 2018
How wonderful relaxing vacation at Agua Azul la Villa we had! Work up with beautiful sunrise and birds symphony in a charming room. Short walk to PRIVATE beach(no one there!!!!!, the beach is all yours!), had lovely breakfast with our hosts at villa, then dip in a swimming pool to cool off. The time flows slowly and full of sun. Highly recommend for romantic stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet B and B in a gated community

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
This is a Perfect quiet retreat away from the crowds and noise. The view from our room was beautiful. The secluded beach near by was breathtaking. We were just A cab ride away from good recommended dinners. Brooke and Rick took care of all our needs. Brooke's granola and fresh baked goods for breakfast were delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Very nice Hosts!! Breakfasts were amazing, fellowship was welcoming!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, On

Clean quiet hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Very clean and quiet hotel with gorgeous sunrise views. The rooms themselves are quite clean and have everything you need. The owners make a delicious breakfast every morning. It's the same everyday only changing slightly. Fruit, home-made granola and delicious baked goods. Great coffee. The pool is small but secluded. It is a close walk to a gorgeous beach but the walk is not for the faint of heart. Do not go down the path with poor footwear. The water at the beach can also be quite treacherous. But the beach is very private
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Small boutique bed & breakfast with view of bay

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Nice A/C, beautiful terrace. (We were in Pelicano room). Comfortable bed. Quiet, safe area.
Cons: Can't think of much other than it would have been nice to have cushions on the lounge chairs by the pool.
Location: It is in a nice gated residential community. If you are in good physical shape you can go to a beautiful beach about a 15 minute hike away.
We had a wonderful time at Agua Azul for 10 days. It is very quiet and peaceful, with a beautiful view of the sunrise each morning. Rick and Brooke are excellent hosts and very knowledgeable of the area. Breakfast was always a wonderful affair with fresh fruit, home cooked breads and muffins, Brooke's own granola and yogurt. Very good Oaxacan coffee as well. Tango, their Golden Retriever, is a delightful addition if you are a dog lover as we are. The pool looked very nice, but we did not ever go in it as we were off exploring beaches all the time. The garden area was very pretty. You don't really need to rent a car, as taxis are there within 10 minutes of calling and are very cheap. 70 pesos into town. We rented a car from Los Treyes Reyes near the supermarket in Crucecitas. They had a good rate that included all the mandatory insurance and delivered it to our place. We dropped it off the morning we left for the airport and they drove us to the airport. Very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small Inn

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay here. The hosts are very friendly and a nice simple breakfast is served.
4 out of 5
by P

Super positive experience staying at Agua Azul.

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay at this lovely Villa. Brook and Rick (and also Tango, their adorable dog) are great hosts. They have created a very nice and sociable environment for guests offering unforgettable breakfast. The rooms are good, not super-luxurious but if I ever visited Huatulco again, I would definitely love to go back to Agua Azul. A bit out of the main Town but we preferred it this way as it was very quiet and also had good access to a deserted beach within 15 minutes hike from the property or if you have a car, a five minute drive to a second deserted beach right next to the first one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agua Azul - Master the art of ultimate Relaxation

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Spectacular common room & 30 foot diameter palapa ceiling features stunning views of the ocean in a framed setting of the bay & surrounding hills
Location: A short 10-15 min walk away, through the forest is a long and beautiful stretch of pristine beach area. It is well worth the walk.
Agua Azul la Villa - Master the art of ultimate Relaxation Magnificent, magical, wonderful are just a few descriptors to describe our stay at Agua Azul la Villa. With its breath taking views of the Pacific, this is no ordinary B&B. Brooke and Rick make you feel truly welcome and add to the specialness of the Blue Water house. It's almost like visiting with good friends, but you have your own private and separate room on different levels with spacious terrace, palapa and wonderful ocean views. In essence your own private oasis. If you're tired of the impersonality of the all inconclusive and want something truly unique, memorable and special and want to relax in a tranquil and serene setting with stunning ocean views, you must try Agua Azul la Villa. The real differentiator is how helpful and great Brooke and Rick are in making your stay a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Huatulco is my new favourite spot in Mexico. Charming, friendly, safe with a great variety of restaurants and with many things to do. Highly recommend and would come back in a heartbeat. Overall rating 5++ out of 5. Brooke and Rick and their awesome dog Tango are absolutely wonderful and gracious hosts. They are perfectly fluent in English and Spanish and truly make you feel welcome and ensure you enjoy your stay. One of the advantages is they can offer a wide range of advice as it relates to restaurants, tours and things to do and can help you arrange these for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge BC

Better than home away from home

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: everything
I can't say enough about this place. Comfortable, clean, relaxing and the grounds are gorgeous. Close enough to all the sights, yet you feel tucked away in your own little paradise. Brooke and Rick make you feel welcome the minute you walk in the door, as does their dog, Tango. They serve the best coffee in town and a delicious breakfast that gives you a good start to your day. I would highly recommend Agua Azul la Villa.