Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 528

Excelente hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Personal
Cons: Todo muy ameno
Location: Excelentes actividades y muy seguro
Excelente servicio y personal Del hotel a todas horas Del dia
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by BHB, Hotel Management
Estimado David, antes que nada recibe un cordial saludo, así mismo te agradecemos el tiempo que nos has dedicado a redactar tus comentarios sobre tu estancia, los cuales son una motivación más para nuestros colaboradores en su desempeño diario. Esperamos verle muy pronto de regreso en esta su casa Barceló Huatulco. Saludos,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sherwood park, ab

Very friendly staff.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything, no issues.
Location: Location is in the bay, you require a taxi to go to town. Just like all the other resorts there. Some shopping and restaurants across the street.
We were treated very well. Didn't ask for much, but when we did, we received it promptly and with a smile. Very clean, very clean grounds. Extremely friendly staff in every department.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A great all inclusive package

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: The staff were always friendly and approachable. This really added to our experience.
Cons: The food was occasionally less than warm having sat in the buffet tables too long. The main course at the reception was cold.
Location: UK travellers should beware the very long journey to get to Huatulco. More direct flights are needed before I would recommend the resort to friends
I came to stay at the hotel to attend my niece's wedding which took place in the grounds The wedding day went extremely well and staff were very friendly and attentive, particularly at the reception dinner afterwards. There was a great variety of buffet food at every meal in the two main restaurants. Staff were helpful and almost constantly on hand to offer drinks and give advice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trois-rivières

Manque de management

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Propreté et nourriture
Cons: Formation personnel au bar et restaurant. Montrer a sourire au personnel de service.
Location: Santa cruz playa,Cascades (Assez loin 1h30),7 bay boat tour,Pêche sportive,...
L'hotel manquait de chambre avec lit King comme j'avais réservé. J'ai dormi la première nuit dans une chambre a deux lit double et j'ai du manifester mon insatisfaction a trois reprise a la réception pour enfin avoir la chambre que j'avais réservé avec mon forfait. L’hôtel était fraîchement rénové et quelques travaux se poursuivait durant mon séjour. Marteau piqueur, odeur de peinture et pas de toilettes disponible autour de la piscine a cause de rénovation. Les serveurs au bar manquais vraiment de formation. Les drinks ne goûtait jamais pareil. Le temps d'attente était beaucoup trop long. Beaucoup de marchand circule sur la plage ça en est quasiment harcelant. Au buffet une bonne variété et bonne qualité. Restaurant a la carte un vrai délice. Le service au table au buffet était médiocre et les serveurs/serveuse était très peu souriant. On se sentais comme un numéro a cette hôtel. Service très peu personnalisée. La plage était belle et les installations aussi. Rien a dire p/r a la propreté. J'ai passé malgré tout un beau voyage, mais je ne retournerais pas a cette hôtel. Pas de wifi gratuit on devait traversé la rue pour aller dans un petit commerce(demandez au serveur le code).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anaheim ca

Very nice hotel excellent service.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
All personal overall very good service. Excellent Kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Deliciosa! una estadía de lo mas placentera. La gente del hotel es super atenta, las habitaciones estan muy comodas y la comida es muy rica y varida.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puebla

Tengo ganas de quedarme a vivir en el Barceló!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Todo...
Cons: tal vez me gustaría que el internet se incluyera en los servicios y no como pago extraordinario.
Location: excelente lugar; la bahía de Tangolunda preciosa. Veleros, kayak, acuamotos. Deben ir.
Toda mi estancia en Huatulco fue extraordinaria. El clima maravilloso y particularmente la estancia en el Barceló Huatulco Beach Resort - All Inclusive realmente sobresaliente. Magnífica ubicación, excelentes instalaciones, muy buena cocina y lo mejor, el TRATO Y CALIDAD INSUPERABLE DEL EQUIPO HUMANO del Barceló. Con gusto me iría a vivir a Huatulco, al Barceló!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK, Canada

Great location, great place to stay!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The pool area was our favourite. The hotel is incredibly clean and well maintained. We were impressed by the quality of the food at the buffets.
Cons: A hotel of this high quality should provide free Wi-fi access.
Location: The beach is right out front of the facility. There are a few shops and restaurants across the street. Try the VIENA restaurant, it's great!!
We spent 10 days at the Barcelo in mid January 2016. It's a great place to stay. Check-in went real smoothly and we were in our room within 15 minutes of arriving. The entire hotel is kept incredibly clean. The food was really good and there were always lots of options. The breakfast buffet and the lunch buffet always offered various choices and the food was always hot and plentiful. We took advantage of the a la carte restaurants - the Mexican, Spanish and Italian (we didn't go to the Sushi one). They were all pretty good, but we would definitely give the highest marks to the Italian. The food was great and the setting overlooking the ocean was terrific. Some of the staff in the restaurants are friendly and attentive. In particular, Juan (he speaks very good English) was helpful and informative. Wherever we were he asked us how things were. Bar service at the pool is alright, but they are very busy throughout the day. Question whether much booze is used in mixed frozen drinks?? There's lots of activities during the day at the pool and you can choose to participate or just sit back and relax. Our room was great. Lots of space and storage and the mini-bar is stocked daily. You can exchange US and CDN money at the front desk. Exchange rate is pretty good but likely you'll get a bit better rate if you use a nearby ATM. Check-out was fast and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puebla Mx y Groningen Holanda

clima y estancia riquísimos!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: las instalaciones, los restaurantes, los alimentos, las actividades de esparcimiento, sin lugar a dudas la playa y desde luego el clima.
Cons: me gustó. creo que tienen bienm prganizado.
Location: playa, agua del mar de buena temperatura, paseos en catamarán. todo bien.
Hemos estado varias veces y siempre se conjunta buen trato de las personas, excelente clima, buenas instalaciones y excelente comida... se disfruta de lo mejor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by BHB, Hotel Management
Estimado Usuario, Agradecemos el tiempo que nos ha dedicado para redactar su experiencia de viajes, para nosotros es de gran importancia satisfacer cada una de sus necesidades durante sus vacaciones. Esperamos verle muy pronto de regreso para que siga pasando unas excelentes vacaciones. Saludos,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from León

Muy cómodo y agradable

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Muy buen hotel, el lugar, la atención y los servicios totalmente para descansar y relajarte con diversas actividades y opciones de comida