Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Escondido

Wonderful stay. We love this hotel. Great staff.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Really helpful staff who make it a great place to stay.
Cons: Breakfast could go until after 10am? Just a suggestion.
Location: We forgot swim shorts for my boy. Luckily there's a Coppel store just around the corner, so we were able to pick up some swim clothes. Very convenient
Carmen on reception arranged the perfect room for us. We had a wonderful stay, enjoying the restaurant and pool. I even had a massage after breakfast for a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Escondido

Great food, great service

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, tasty food, clean, comfortable, nice pool.
Cons: More tea bags, and flavor choices, would have been nice. E.g. mint tea?
Location: The large supermarket next door is really convenient.
We love staying at this hotel when we visit Huatulco. The friendly helpful staff really do make a difference. The room was clean and comfortable, as always. And it's just a short taxi ride away from Santa Cruz and all the other wonderful beaches of Huatulco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Cons: Balconies were too small; they need to be bigger.
enjoyed my stay. I would have preferred that the balconies were bigger.. so that one could sit outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

overbooking!!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: restuatant
when our family got to the hotel, they told me that they have overbooked...and change to smaller room - from king size to queen size. actually, here in huatulco, it seems like overbooking is not surprising matter at all!! When we arrived at huatulco airport, Hertz (car rental company) totally neglected my reservation. They told me that they had no cars at all!! Instead, they suggested me to use other rental company. Avis (just beside Hertz) proposed me ten times more expensive than the price that I previously booked at Hertz. I had no choice but to use taxi, but the cost to Crucecita is 390 pesos!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel-close to amenities

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Proximity to ameneties
Hotel a bit dated, but comfortable and clean. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Sheffield, UK

Really wonderful staff, good location, tasty food

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Staff were super-helpful and the food was tasty.
Location: There's a nice beach a short walk away. The supermarket next door is handy for supplies. And walking to the main square takes about 15 minutes.
We really enjoyed eating in the restaurant. I ordered a steak and my wife chose from the vegetarian options (there's a really good selection). She loved the stuffed mushrooms with cheese. The staff helped arrange a late checkout which really helped our timing for heading to the airport, overall a really relaxing experience.
3 out of 5
by Maria from washington dc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norm from Edmonton

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: There are a number of smaller hotels in this area. For the price, I thought it was a good deal.
Location: The beach is ten min one way, La Crucecita 10-15 min the other. There are a couple of large department stores close, and the Super Che
This is a nice property, very well kept. It covers all the bases, with comfortable beds, good A/C, a good restaurant (the vegetarian restaurant is closed), a small pool on site, and a nice beach club on Playa Chahue a few minutes away. It was close to the dive shop I used, which was a bonus. It's handy to have the Super Che across the street. I enjoyed walking into La Crucecita (10-15 min), but everything else is a taxi ride. The staff was great. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Virginia Beach, VA

Close to the Beach, Grocery Store and Restaurants.

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: The pool was fantastic. The staff was friendly and spoke a little English.
Location: Close proximity to the Beach, restaurants, grocery store and shopping areas.
The hotel Staff was very nice and most of them spoke a little English. The hotel and rooms were clean and well maintained. The pool was very nice with warm water. Only about 10-15 minute walk to the beach, restaurants and shopping areas. The best thing about the hotel was the proximity to Super Che (large grocery store). Only about a 2-3 minute walk. Right across the street. Super Che, apart from groceries, also has beach towels, bathing suits, coolers, etc. If you need beach supplies that would be the place to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Calgary, AB, Canada

Posada Chahue

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: The pool/WiFI/
Cons: Nothing to complain about
Location: Great location, close to almost everything.
Very clean hotel, excellent staff & service. Restaurant food is so so. A few small things in the room need fixing. A few problems with WiFi, in the beginning. Great atmosphere & accommodations.