Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Excellent hotel .

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Stayed 2 weeks jan 21 through feb. 4. Everything was just great. This All Inclusive hotel had buffet meals that were quite good and with flavour. Italian formal night was Excellent, very well done. Very short walk to the beach club the hotel is attached to. All beverages are avail. Small selection of food is avail.at the ocean. The pool is very clean ,large and has many loungers, however not very many with shade. Entertainment every night ,was quite good. Only a couple of negative comments need to be said, no elevator , hallways are loud with echos and the TV has many Spanish Channels but only one English channel. CNN. The room was large and very clean and the bed very comfy. The beaches are world class and the snorkeling at entraga beach was out of this world. Overall, this hotel is definitely a great purchase for the money. Tips: this area has many rest. and shops , taxis are very reasonable and public transportation buses are literally every few minutes and like 50 cents Canadian. The area is SAFER and friendlier than most big Canadian Cities. Pretty well everyone knows English as well. My wife drank the hotel water and said it was great. I drank the unlimited supply of bottled water avail. Bottom line: we had the best time of our lives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smaller cheaper hotel not on beach

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Friendly clean hotel. Good for meeting people since it is small. For me there was not enough food choices at buffet. Thought there should be fruit out at every meal. Also there is times in the day there is no food available like from breakfast buffet closing to lunch opening and again before supper. Supper is also too late at 7:30. Didn't like beach club. But was fun & relaxing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

In need of some improvements

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Staff were kind and hard working.
Cons: FOOD for sure! Internet connection was bad.
Location: Downtown was good for shopping. Ocean is about 10 minute walk away.
Overall the hotel was just average. I guess from the reviews we expected more from this hotel. Definate changes are needed in certain areas like the FOOD, the only enjoyable meal buffet is breakfast and the snack hamburgers at the bar were really good. The rest was just OK..we only ate at the other buffets if we HAD TO which was a disappointment. And the 7:30 pm dinner buffet is just TOO late..i wish the hotel would listen to the people on these things and CHANGE them. The Italian dinner restaurant was also just average. Most of our food came to us cold. The internet service (connection) was actually horrible..no high speed internet as mentioned..very upsetting. Wonderful weather, nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer Alta. Canada

Very nice hotel, the staff makes the hotel great!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The size of the hotel is perfect.
Cons: I thought about this when we were there, I asked the group of people what they would improve on? No one could come up with anything, was a great place
Location: Location was great, I felt safe at all times,everything we wanted was very close by.
We had a wonderful time, the hotel was very comfortable.The staff was outstanding,very pleasant , very helpful, people you want to see every time you come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy agradable nuestra estancia.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Estuvimos muy agusto el personal es muy amable y educados. La cena de año nuevo estuvo esquisita. Cenamos en el restaurante italiano y muy buen servicio y muy rico todo!! Estamos muy agradecidos con ustedes y su buen servicio. Tambien conocimos gente bonita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It is a walk distance to the beach

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: It was fair for the price we paid, the food was good, and the stuff were very helpful and friendly
Cons: Rooms need to be a little bit improved
Location: It is close to the beach which is very convenient because water sport activities are handy
The hotel is very clean, and the shows at night are very good. The price for this hotel is decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on decline

Posted Jan 1, 2016
This hotel could be a nice place but for an all inclusive they really need to improve the quality of their food. It was so bad we couldn't eat there (even though we already paid for it). Not only was it not good, there were also unsanitary practices that we viewed, like handling raw meat, then placing warm tortillas on someone's plate with the same hand.. The "snacks" were bad 'cafeteria' hamburgers, hot dogs, nachos with fake cheese or the equivalent of frozen fish sticks..we also had a poor experience at check in. Overall we love Oaxaca but cannot recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 24, 2015
It's a smaller hotel that pays attention to detail. It's not the height of luxury, but it's very nice. The grounds are beautiful and superbly groomed. Staff is awesome. Perfect for kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina

Nicely decorated and quiet hotel.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Hotel common areas and gardens are lovely. Rooms average. Very musty and smelly rooms. Wifi could be improved. Buffet was terrible. Flavor, temperature, variety all fail. The ambiance in the dining room was also poor. This is a good choice for a short stop if you are planning to spend most of your time out of the hotel. It would become boring and disappointing very quickly if you were planning to relax at the hotel. Biggest downfall for sure is the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oaxaca

me la pase excelentemente con mi esposo

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: la atencion que me dieron en todo el hotel incluyendo en la playa
Cons: el agua de la alberca un poco fria , sera por que es diciembre????
Location: fuimos al mercado de artesanías y a bailar y recorrimos todo el lugar en auto y el mirador.
muy bonitas instalaciones,con paquete todo incluido y el servicio que se extiende hasta la playa me encanto,las bebidas y los cocteles , me la pase muy bien,una de lss playass que a mi me encantan por que estan muy bajitas parece alberca.ademas muy buen precio.