Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great service and wonderful staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The wonderful staff that worked there
Cons: The food at the buffet could be a little warmer in the serving trays.
Location: Swimming, shopping, walking, close to the marina- could take tours or book deep sea fishing
From the moment we arrived we had awesome service. Our room was clean. The beds were comfortable. The pool was area was beautiful, and the grounds were well groomed. The beach was a 7 minute walk or a free shuttle was provided by the hotel. There was night entertainment in the large dining room. Food was acceptable, nothing franchise, but you could always find something you liked to eat. The buffet food could have been a little warmer, but that wasn't a big issue for us as we always found something in the buffet that we could eat. The hotel itself was close to the little city center La Crucecita- a 15 minute walk or a 5 minute bus ride 5 pesos. There were many little restaurants around and they were all busy in the evening. The marina was a 5 minute walk from here. For our money this was a great place to stay and we will go back and stay at the Binneguenda.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your time and kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of our excellent location and our facilities, we are exactly for people looking for a small, comfortable facilities and quality resort. We appreciate your comments and feedback, will share these with our General Manager so that we can continue to improve our services and make the necesary changes. It will be our pleasure to have you again! Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Liked location and that it is family oriented.
Cons: The items on the buffet were not hot at all. Food items were warm.Nice selection of items and liked the themed buffet.
Location: Nice quiet location close to beach There is a shuttle to take you there.
Since this is a family style hotel and older people were staying here at the time the music being played at the pool was not suitable. The young energetic staff seemed to play the music they liked over and over again.It was nice when they stopped the music at 5:00 pm. You can relax and enjoy the pool and talk to people in the pool.The music was very distracting.Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room 120 had an unpleasant sewer odour emitting.Bathroom could use updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Dear Roy, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Binniguenda Huatulco, we are glad you enjoyed the friendliness and attentive service of our valued team. We sincerely apologize for the bad experience about the food and beverage area, we already working on your observations meticulously. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and provide you a better experience Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sask

Nice hotel-short walk to beach

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Beautiful smaller hotel- remodelled 2012. Excellent pool but just a 5 min walk ( or shuttle) to the beach. Best part is that you don't have to play the towel game. There is always a chair available! The staff is great ! Food at hotel is great except for the beach food. You may want to walk back to hotel for lunch. Drinks are great!! Loved the smaller hotel- everyone is friendly !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Dear Doris, Thank you so much for your time and kind review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We appreciate your feedback about the food at the beach area, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your comments with our food and beverages Manager and make the necessary changes, Because our goal is for each guest to have an incredible experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prince george, BC

beautiful older hotel with a family feel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: it was well situated, near the bus stop and a nice walk to the main plaza and beach. perfect size. easy to meet people.
Cons: the a la carte restaurant was not very good. all presentation, poor quality.
Location: beach, handy local bus across the street to La Crucecita. A beautiful trail called EL CORRIDOR TOURISTICO from Santa Cruz to La Crucecita.
smaller well renovated hotel with beautiful grounds. staff was very welcoming and super friendly. outside and inside bars kept us well hydrated!! entertainment staff great and flexible with exercise by the pool...we actually had some zumba time. food was very good and the chef allowed us to try various mexican goodies every night like taquitoes and tlayudas. special mexican breakfast on sundays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to the marina, main beach, and grocery store. The meal packages (breakfast or all-inclusive) were highly overpriced to add on though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We recommend staying here. It is a nice hotel. Beautiful swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, but no parking!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast with Silvia. Silvia is the cook and our family love her attitude and service.
Cons: Dinner, please do something about it!!
Location: Go to Bahia La Entrega and snorkle Go to Tangalonga and book a tour with Cleto Spent an afternoon in Bahia Santa Cruz
We stayed there for three nights and like it. We loved breakfast time with Silvia, she prepares the best eggs and quesadillas!! We didn't have lunch at the hotel because spent most of the day at the beach. Thursday dinner was OK, but Friday's dinner wasn't edible. We had to go out and eat at a restaurant. They have an Chinese food theme on Friday, but everything was horrible. The room we stayed had AC but it was a bit noisy, we were able to sleep because we were very tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey Canada

Nice property but not on the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Pool and garden areas very nice. Very clean.
Cons: Food was mediocre. Provide shuttle service to nearby beaches and to airport would be nice.
Location: Many nice beaches in nearby bays are accessible by taxi. Great snorkeling at some.Visit La Crucecita (downtown) to market, town square and church.
Very nice property, very nice pool area. Lovely gardens including a beautiful succulent garden, well-maintained, very tidy. Room was nice, very clean, drinking water available. Food in restaurant was adequate but not great. Snack bar food and service was very good (great burgers, chicken wings and margaritas!) Evening entertainment was mediocre. Beach is about 7 minute walk away, and is not the best beach. Hotel staff was courteous, nice, helpful. The resort has a nice Mexican flavor - many Mexican families visiting so nice to speak Spanish rather than just hearing English like at so many other resorts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value but noisy

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very noisy. Acoustics were terrible. Noise filtered up from the lobby, pool area and ping pong table room through the halls. Children were rampant in the pool area. Food was fair but dinning times were late by about an hour. Beautiful grounds. Great value for families but not for couples who want quiet time. Beautiful beaches in the area. Cabs fares were reasonable. Staff was great and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The review

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Staff service and food were all excellent
Location: Excellent location close to everything. 5 min from beach.
It was intimate, warm, and friendly. Great service. Beautifiul surroundings.