Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Recently returned from a 4 night stay. Pretty good beach front resort in MX. The nicest beach on the Pacific side of MX. Food is good, Great hotel staff. Got a room with 2 dbl beds on the first night (booked 1 king), was moved on the second day. Had issues with the toilet in our room. Other than that a pretty good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great customer service

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Everyone greets you regardless of where they work within the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice by the beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The major problem is when they have weddings the adult pool looses it's chairs and you have to walk through the weddING setup for the bathroom or bar we were there 12 days 4 weddings the Italian restaurant was terrible food and service tried it twice thought maybe first time it was an off night but it was bad both times the rooms were comfortable service by the pool for drinks was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The staff are amazing! The beach and weather couldn't have been better. The food was hit and miss. Some meals whether at the buffet or an a la'carte were great and others mediocre. Overall we would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Love the people n the peace n tranquility of that part of mexico Very laid back n relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
the staff are not friendly, the pools are divided for adults and children, in the area of ​​children no where to sit because everyone away chairs and are stuck in the pool, I'm pregnant and needed to sit so in pools for adults if there was space and my kids got there, and a waiter rudely I was to say that I pulled my kids there because it was adults only and explained that there was no place to sit in the area of ​​children and not cares fix that, the room I got was far from the children's pool is a large hotel family to be dividing the pools, the food is not varied was there 5 days and always served the same in the amuerzo, the I really do not think we go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great place to stay! The rooms are clean and it is very family friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

great hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Enjoyed our stay hotel was very easy to move around and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. No trouble getting a chair but you needed to get there early. Fun vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and Huatulco is a nice place.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Location is fantastic; Huatulco is clean and organized and safe
Experience was fantastic, place, weather and scenery is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very nice hotel although the food was sub par

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Rooms and housekeeping staff were efficient and very pleasant
Cons: The food was a disappointment. Also while they did have a nice selection of restaurants not all of them were open everyday.
Location: Entertainment almost every night which was good. Market was about a ten minute cab ride
Accommodations were great. Housekeeping staff were right on it, we had a problem with the bathroom leaking and they had it repaired pretty quickly