Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Muy bonitas instalaciones y cómodas habitaciones volvería a hospedarme ahí
4 out of 5
by Luis Alfonso from Ciudad de Mexico

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien
4 out of 5
by PABLO CECILIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by JUAN CARLOS from Cuautla

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
La comida del restaurant es la peor de todas. Mal sabor y mala atención.
5 out of 5
by Mariana from Oaxaca

Muy padre todo!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Super bien, disfrutamos mucho en familia, la comodidad y limpieza del hotel está muy bien, además de pasar un rato relajante en el temascal el cual fue una experiencia divertida en pareja. Lo único cansado eran subir las escaleras ya que vos tocó de las habitaciones que están hasta el penúltimo piso y no cuenta con elevador, la alberca super limpia, con luces de colores por la noche, muy cool! El destino todo muy rico! Volveríamos a hospedarnos ahí...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location was great, everything else just okay...

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: I understand I am in Mexico, but you have to have staff in there that speaks some English. I don't speak Spanish very well but I also don't own ahotel
Location: good location, easy walk to the beach and it was nice seeing the cruise ship at port.
Wasn't expecting a lot I feel the price was pretty good. I like to walk around and see the city that I'm staying in so the hotel is typically not that important to me. Nobody spoke English in the hotel at all, I had to have the taxi driver come in and help me communicate with the staff when I first got there. Also the roaches were pretty bad, but when I told the staff they took care of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Veracruz

HOTEL EN REMODELACIÓN, DECEPCION DE LA HABITACIÓN,

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: LA UBICACIÓN y la vista desde el balcón, el área de las albercas es la más cuidada tiene luces por la noche
Cons: pintar el inmueble, incluyendo pisos remodelar, y el servicio de alimentos del restaurant, dar capacitación a su personal
Location: El lugar está hermoso, definitivamente volvería a Huatulco, sólo seleccionaría otro hotel,cerca del centro de santa cruz, la bahía del mismo nombre,
AL LLEGAR LA HABITACIÓN ASIGNADA CON OLOR A HUMEDAD,CAMAS SIN TERMINAR DE ARREGLAR Y EL MOBILIARIO VIEJO Y MESITA DE NOCHE ROTA, SIN LUZ EN EL BAÑO, PRINCIPALMENTEEN LA TINA QUE LUCÍA VIEJA Y FALTA DE ASEO. AFORTUNADAMENTE PUDIMOS CAMBIAR LA HABITACIÓN A OTRA CON BAÑO RECIÉN REMODELADO Y MEJORÓ LA SITUACIÓN ASÍ COMO LA HABITACION YA SIN HUMEDAD, LOS EMPLEADOS TRATAN DE HACER SU PAPEL LO MEJOR POSIBLE,PERO LAS POSIBILIDADES SON POCAS, EL HOTEL LUCE DESCUIDADO.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful view across from the Marina.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, proximity to everything.
Cons: The pool area is small but we never went as we enjoyed the many beaches!
Location: The center of town is walking or quick taxi ride. Lots of great restaurants nearby. The Marina Hotel offered free breakfast which was very easy.
I think this hotel is underrated by silly people who don't understand what a gorgeous place this is and the excellent infra structure of the town. It is authentic; kind wonderful Mexican people and just a very great place for eating, sunning and visiting some of the many beaches it offers. The only negative people would be those far less traveled and expecting Mexico to be Kansas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pachuca hgo

muy buen hotel cerca de la playa y otros servicios

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: la ubicacion y la alberca
Location: se pueden hacer varias actividades como compras de articulos de playa recuerdos y artesanias ya que el lugar esta en una perfecta ubicacion
bastante comoda el trato del personal muy amable proporcionando un excelente servio la verdad muy recomendable ademas de tener una vista muy bonita y agradable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Correct mais sans plus pour un court séjour .Beaucoup de marchés à monter donc pas fait pour personnes à mobilite réduite .