Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Excelete hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Todo! la ubicación, la amabilidad del personal y la comida. El ambiente es familiar cálido.
Cons: La limpieza de la alberca más seguido, ya que hay muchas aves que sobrevuelan y hacen popó en la alberca.
Location: El hotel está muy bien ubicado, ya que tiene a unos pasos la playa Chahué que es muy bonita y tranquila; el Club de Playa y spa son una delicia.
Las instalaciones, la ubicación y amabilidad del personal fueron excelentes. La comida también muy buena. El único pequeño inconveniente es la limpieza de la alberca, tendrían que hacerla más seguido.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Very bad service

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Horrible treatment from the manager and front desk personnel. This hotel does not deserve to be part of Expedia family. Very unprofessional personnel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy grato la hospitalidad, instalaciones y lugar

Posted May 10, 2016
Bastante reconfortante, las instalaciones de primera, atención inmediata y muy satisfactoria, excelente ubicación!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great staff!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
This hotel was very nice. The staff in the restaurant was absolutely great! Very professional. Pool was a bit warm though. Overall a great experience and cute room.
4 out of 5
by MARIANA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alondra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful open air tropical feel

Posted Apr 3, 2016
I would definitely stay here again- doesn't look like much from the street, but was amazed on entering- the open air feeling of the lobby and beautiful feel around the pool, tons of plants and hanging lights, gorgeous.. And they have staff walking around taking drink orders by the pool.. Piña coladas in the pool, but not a bar atmosphere at all. Very respectful, helpful staff. Loved it here! Close walk across a busy street and down a walkway around another hotel to a really nice beach. Go to Santa Maria Huatulco for the authentic food- beach restsurants are sub-par and expensive. Sabro de Oaxaca best restaurant in town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

agradable, familiar y acogedor

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: su privacidad de sus habitaciones, constituye una prioridad el que no se pase el ruido.
Location: muy centrico, el embarcadero está muy cerca y todos los servicios
muy agradable, variedad en la comida, muy rica y buena atención del personal
4 out of 5
by Flor from Monterrey,Mx

esperaba mas por el precio

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Muy lindo hotel. Lo malo es que no tiene elevador y son hasta tres pisos por escalera. Se necesita auto para moverse. El resto hermoso. Muy limpio y muy amables.
4 out of 5
by Harry from Abbotsford British Columbia.

Another great stay at the Villa Blanca

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second year in a row at the Villa Blanca so we knew what to expect. This a small well run,clean,friendly boutique hotel.This is not a five star hotel by any means but certainly the best value you will find in Huatulco. The Breakfast option is certainly worth having and offers a good selection of hot and cold foods.The staff are very helpful and friendly.The hotel is located at the southern tip of the small town of La Crucecita. Taxis are in abundance and very reasonably priced; trips to most places around town were only 30 pesos! You will not have to barter here because the taxi drivers are very honest with their pricing. We love the fact that it is quieter an less commercialized than other places we have been to. We also love the fact that very little English is spoken. If you prefer to eat out there are lots of good restaurants in the vicinity. Love these people! Shush, please don't tell everyone we want to return!