Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Dark Rooms

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Use of Holiday Inn's beach facility on Santa Cruz Beach.
Cons: Host the entertainment in the lounge for those who wish to enjoy it.
Location: Excellent location. Close to a large grocery store and within walking distance of Santa Cruz and La Cruccitta.
The three-story compound is clustered around a pool. My room had a small balcony (with no chairs) but unlike some, had no shade so I had to keep my doors shut at all times to keep the heat out. It made for a cool but dark environment. As I'm not a pool person, the best part of staying here was the free use of the Holiday Inn's La Playa facility on Santa Cruz beach. Also, several nights a week the hotel hosted entertainment until 9:30-10 p.m. It was at the pool, so not optional and intrusively loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centrally located

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: friendliness of staff
Cons: my spanish
Location: beaches, restaurants ,shopping
This hotel is in a great location with a quick walk to town or even quicker to grocery store IE beer store all beaches are close by and food at this location is very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guelph, On

First time disappointed

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Stayed here many times. Great location. This time we were upgraded to a loft to get the king bed we booked. After 3 flights of stairs still had another to get to bed. The most disappointing was returning to our room mid day. The room was being cleaned, door open to the hallway. We entered took personal items, even said hello but no one acknowledged us. Sat by the stairs and watched another guest enter our room to talk to the cleaner. Not impressed will most likely never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Best choice for an off beach hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel even better staff. Front desk was better than amazing. Service staff at the restaurant are second to none. Maintenance staff worked overtime to care for the property. Wish the rooms were a touch nicer especially toilet/shower area. I would easily go back. Close to supermarket and an easy 10-15 minute stroll to the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Relaxation amid relaxation

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Everything. Mainly it's open airiness into the central courtyard with the pool. Attention by staff. Very clean. Well maintained but laid back feeling.
Cons: ... let me think for a minute...
Location: Close to the town of La Crucecita. A few minutes from the beach or 5-10 min. to a number of other beaches. Tours, fishing, snorkelling, water sports.
Great little hotel surrounding a central pool. Airy, clean, wonderful staff, courteous, helpful. Very relaxing. Restaurant and small bar. Specials on every night : lobster, steak, Mexican specialties. Most nights 7h30 to 9h30 p.m. quality entertainment in restaurant. Pool table, ping-pong, the kids had fun, so did dad! Mom read, and paid the bills. You can ask for a small fridge in the room for longer stays. Excellent air conditioning in rooms. You can book tours from the lobby as well. Well located, Villa Blanca is a few minutes walk from the beach and 15 minute walk to the next beach or the small town of La Crucecita (full of restaurants and shops), but most take a taxi (good deal @ 2$; up to 7$ for the further beaches) and there are plenty. Attended by singles, but mostly couples and families, local and international. Good familiar fun atmosphere but not noisy. We stayed nearly 10 days and it was a home away from home. Other restaurants in the area as well, also a super supermarket around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sask. Canada

I would like to lie.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We ended up paying more than we had originally agreed on with Expedia however the staff, the hotel itself, the food, the location and cleanliness of the facility were all excellent. I have travelled to Mexico many many times in the last 40 years and Huatulco and the Villa Blanca are both quite special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just perfect!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We had an amezing experience, the hotel was clean, confortable and welcoming. The breakfast was exelent !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Cons: Dirty street shoe traffic should be redirected from the edge of the pool. Pool skimmers need to be repaired.
The hotel was good but the pool could have been cleaner. There was no pool shower or foot wash area and pool is located in the path of too much dirty shoe foot traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

easy walking distance to restaurants, towns

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Location: walking path from Santa Cruz to Cruccecita
Great food, rooms very clean, excellent pool. Easy safe walking distance to Crucecita and Santa Cruz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet and friendly

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: staff and cleanliness
Cons: Clarity of communication about affiliated beaches
Location: Close to La Crucecitas where there is shopping and good dining around a delightful town square. Cabs are readily available at a flat rate.
Though not on the beach there was close access to the beach in several areas. Hotel staff was very efficient, friendly and accommodating. It was very quiet and relaxing with good food and quiet entertainment. A very safe area close to shopping. Clean and easy to be in. If you want the party life this hotel is not for you but if you are looking for relaxation in a hot climate this is for you.