Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by OMAR from México


Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Los tours que ofrece el hotel son caros...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A 5 min del centro de cervecita y a 10 min de la entrega en auto

bien por el costo

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
agradable, la alberca bien para los niños. el único problema es que el agua caliente del baño no funcionaba adecuadamente.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX


Posted Jul 8, 2016
Malo en todo: servicio, atención, la playa no esta al pie del hotel, pedir toallas es un problema, cama incomoda, sanitario sucio descompuesto. Esta situado lejos de todo: playa artesanías centro tiendas restaurantes. Pésimo lugar
2 out of 5
by Lucero from Rialto California

a little dissapointed

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
I thought this was a beach front property but that was my bad should have checked on the maps section!! I rented 4 rooms and two of the rooms the ac went off for a few hrs they do clean your room but do not replenish the items like shampoo and towels unless you ask if you want pool towels you need to leave a deposit and i saw one roach in my room I did let them know of the concerns but front desk didn't seem interested I will go back to Huatulco but not to this place again
1 out of 5
by Noemi from California

Women run the other way!! Not safe!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Worst experience ever! The male staff made my sister and I feel uncomfortable. Asking for our numbers. Being persistent about joining them after work. We felt like we were being stalked and followed. All women...run the other way fast! I had to ask my husband to fly over the make me feel safe.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford CT, U.S.A

Nice Hotel, comfortable atmosphere

Posted Jun 3, 2016
I completely enjoyed our time at La Isla Hotel! The greatest asset of this hotel is their employees!! They made us feel very welcome and comfortable! We were on a first name basis with several employees who gave us exceptional service!! Value your staff La Isla, they are what make your hotel extraordinary! Gerson, Alexis, Hiram, Francisco, Jaun, Noel, Deysi, Adrian, Oscar, Eleutenio, Letty, and Isario! Food at the beach club was amazing. Bartenders attentive! My only suggestion would be to fix up the bathrooms in the rooms. We had a cracked drain cover and water damage on our ceiling above the shower. Also, house keepers could use a vacuum in order to clean more thoroughly. Other then that, we have no complaints! Cozy atmosphere!
4 out of 5
by jorge luis from Acayucan, Ver.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Cuenta con una buena ubicación en el momento de desplazarse a los diferentes atractivos y muy tranquilo.
3 out of 5
by angeles cornejo

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I'd recommend this hotel as service was not great; tv remote control didn't work, we have to ask three times for bottle water for towels, they don't have room service. I was misled as we wanted to stay in the hotel by the beach.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel from Mexico

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel esta cómodo, aunque no tiene acceso a playa un camión te lleva a un club de playa que tienen y esta muy bien. Los desayunos y comidas muy buenos vale la pena contratar ese paquete y con mucho gusto regresaría al mismo hotel. El personal muy amable.