Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Beautiful location; amazing views and nice beach !

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location and views !
Cons: The hotel transportation service (absolutely required to move around, since the resort is quite big); specially if you pick any of the farthest rooms
Location: Must do things: boat trip around the 9 bays, the Waterfalls, and the different beaches you can find on the way to Puerto Escondido.
Spent a full week in July, and despite having some rain (nights only, as usual in Huatulco area), we had a great experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice Location with Several Private Beaches.....

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Several private beaches, the delicious food, the interiors of the sleeping areas in the rooms.
Cons: Restore the original color scheme and roof tiles of the noted Mexican architect Ricardo Legorreta. Omit the poorly designed recent interventions..
Location: Wonderful place to walk with beautiful views....La Cruceita is an interesting small town nearby. Very clean and good restaurants.
Huatulco has been beautifully master-planned and learned from the mistakes made at Cancun with sound ecological planning. Much of the surrounding rain forest is intact......This resort hotel itself features several private beaches, has delicious food in its restaurants.....the interiors of the sleeping areas in the rooms are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was amazing and beautiful experience

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Foods, services, everything
Cons: Everything was excellent
Location: Town of las cruces,bahias
Excellent service, the people are incredibly nice and will go out of their way to help you. The place is clean and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Amazing grounds, beaches and views.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We will definitely return to Las Brisas Huatulco! Just spent an incredibly relaxing week there. Sailing and snorkelling were highlights. Great morning walks into nearby towns. Food was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful place

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Amazing views, very clean Beaches great entertainment great restaurant Delicious food everyone very professional and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

great beaches

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: the beaches
Cons: the food
Location: of no consequence
great beaches, feiwndly service, particularly the golf carts, mediocre food and unfriendly reception clerk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Well maintained, excellent staff, beautiful place.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Very gorgeous hotel in a beautiful setting.Excellent views, nice pools, live music, free shows nightly, wifi worked fine, iguanas and birds everywhere
Cons: Beds are a little hard. Our room was far from the lobby, which meant we always had to catch a golf cart back and forth to our room.
Location: Definitely loved the waterfall trip the best. Snorkeling was very good, easy and safe. There are 2 towns, both are fun with excellent restaurants.
We stayed 9 nights and had a very spacious, comfortable, clean room with a big balcony and a gorgeous ocean view. Staff was ultra polite and always helpful. The evening shows were a lot of fun, the performers really put their hearts into every show. Facility is gorgeous and well-maintained. There are 5 different beaches, with a coral reef for easy snorkeling. Food was good, but not great. We did not sign up for the all-inclusive. In retrospect, that might have been a good idea, just for the free beer, if nothing else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, AB

Very Friendly Resort

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The landscaping, friendly staff, beautiful beaches, snorkeling, food.
Cons: Renovate the rooms a bit, bathrooms and AC units. AC units can sometimes give off a musty smell.
Location: Whale and dolphin watching, fishing, reasonable price for a 4 hour boat ride from a local operator. Boat was nice and well kept. Markets in town
Staff are very friendly and happy to serve you. The three beaches on the resort property are awesome, one with quiet waters and snorkeling and one for more of the sports activities and more waves for those who enjoy that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Las Brisas Pueblo Mar

Posted Feb 12, 2017
There are four sections, we stayed at Las Brisas. Beautiful ocean view, staff is super friendly. Overall, it was an awesome experience. I would definitely recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lake Preston, SD

Great Beaches with snorkeling.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice. The beaches were great. We always walked from our room to pool, beach or to eat but took a shuttle back. Never had to wait
Cons: Having two waitress on the center beach
Location: Great location, snorkeling right from beach was great, large coral reef.
We got upgrade to a Jr Suite free of charge. Easy check in, great service. The room was very nice. The beaches were great. We always walked from our room to pool, beach or to eat but took a shuttle back. Never had to wait