Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelentes playas!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Muy buen servicio, personal muy amable siempre claro que regreso
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C, Canada

Less pricey?

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I like the concept. Staff at front desk could recibe us with a smile on their face. Bell bots/cart drivers all excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Family friendly a lot of activities for the kids

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I will definitely go back make sure u get all inclusive it is worth it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cuernavaca

Un ideal hotel para descansar !!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Tranquilidad total, excelentes instalaciones, gran trato del personal, limpieza, sin duda regresaría !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Happy Retirement

Posted Jun 23, 2016
This hotel was very comfortable for a recently retired couple looking to get away. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Had a nice clean room with a beatiful view in the mirage building. Lots of activites on site, great for families with small kids. Three pools, four beaches, tennis, soccer, pool tables and water sports all on site. Food was good, but a bit pricey a la carte, next time we'll try the all inclusive option. Overall great experience, we plan on coming back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from köln

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Die strände
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich außerhalb der Stadt und damit sind die Aktivitäten auf das Hotel gebunden aber mit reichlich Angebote am Meer wie am Pool.
Wir waren für 2 Tage dort und haben die Zeit sehr genossen. Personal war nett und aufmerksam. Am Pool ist mit Jaime der Animateur überhaupt nicht langweilig. Das Frühstücks Buffett war reichlich und gut. Huatulco ist Eine Reise wert. Die Strände sind traumhaft schön.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Mal pkaneacion en las habitaciones. La limpueza a las habitaciones siempre era muy tarde despues de las 3 ó 4 de la tarde. La comida muy mal de los buffets muy grasosa y el servicio al cliente pesimo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the photos

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Didn't even stay there. And they charged for a penalty of one night. The rooms were outdated and nasty. The buffet looked disgusting. Glad to have gotten out of there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Prime location with 4 beaches on site

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The vast amount of gardens, plants, birds, iguanas. The overall layout of the resort, the hilly terrain and proximity to the ocean with its 4 beaches
Cons: Maybe put a little weatherstripping if possible around the room doors; when other guest smoke cigarettes, the smoke drifts into our room.
Location: Its an isolated location, nothing around. You need to take a taxi into town, which is very cheap, about 10 min away. Scuba diving, snorkeling, hiking
Its not the newest resort, its actually one of the first resorts in Huatulco, this used to be a Club Med. The property is a paradise, so long as you're in average to good shape, physically. The resort is massive, 50 acres on a cliff side, hilly terrain, which means there are a lot of hills and stairs to climb. We loved it! There is a "shuttle" that will ferry you to and from your room if needed. We paid for a Junior Suite which was massive; king bed, 4 man shower, dual sinks, sofa, dining table, and ocean view walk out private balcony. Our room was in the "Mar" or "Sea" section, which is directly east facing so we woke up to a beautiful sunrise out of the ocean every morning. From this section of the hotel to the front lobby it took about 10 minutes to walk, again not for the weak or physically challenged. The resort has its own botanical gardens, 6 restaurants, 4 pools; 1 strictly for adults, and they enforce it! If you're athletic, you'll love it here, there are 12 tennis courts, squash courts, a very good indoor gym, soccer, volleyball, basketball, water polo, and a great selection of water sport activities available; seadoo, kayaks, sail boats, standup paddle. The food in the buffet was very good, everyday there was a different theme like, seafood night, or Italian night, ect. Breakfast buffet was amazing! everything you're used to; eggs, bacon, french toast with cinnamon and maple syrup, pancakes, omelettes made to order.
1 out of 5
by Alfredo from Guadalajara

PESIMO HOTEL

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
APESTAN.... Este hotel es uno de los peores en los que me he hospedado, la gente da un pesimo servicio y atencion tanto de recepcion como de seguridad, NO LO RECOMIENDO PARA NADIE.