Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Wonderful place. has everything you need. Very friendly staff in a wonderful small Mexican town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aspen

Gorgeous views and fabulous room !!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Luncg at the beach club is fabulous -- have the ceviche !!!
Cons: Dinner at the restaurant.
We stayed in a pool suite -- private pool down a curving staircase. It had a gorgeous deck with a comfy sofa and a hammock. The room is HUGE and so is the bath tub with the view -- so much fun !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Amazing hotel! Luxury, privacy and beauty all in one. Sevice was impressive as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and experience

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Espectacular views, great romos, nice architecture
Cons: Staff. Too few, too slow
Although the hotel is amazing, needs to work on staff service. Waiters too slow, or undestaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MEXICO CITY

GREAT HOTEL!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms are lovely, the staff coudn´t be nicer and the food at the restaurants are top class!
The most beautiful hotel in Huatulco for sure! The rooms are lovely, the staff coudn´t be nicer and the food at the restaurants are top class! We went for a romantic stress free getaway and that was exactly what we got. Can´t wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Serene.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Hotel staff was exceptional from the moment we pulled up in our cab someone was there to greet us. Walked into lobby and our registration form was already printed. It was 92 degrees at arrival staff brought cold minted towels and coconut ice cream. This service continued until we left. Our family agreed this was a magical week and best family vacation ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Awesome View of Tangolunda Bay!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
What a view! Quinta Real does what it's known to do and that is treat its guest like royalty and allows you to embrace the regions culture and environment. The staff made us feel like family. Some might not like the wildlife roaming around but I think that adds to the enchantment of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Review

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Great hotel if you want a relaxing romantic getaway. The views are great and the rooms are fantastic. I highly recommend this hotel and Huatulco!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Return trip

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We love everything about Quinta Real. The staff will do anything for you. If you have a question or a need, just ask. Gorgeous setting, safe, and private. We will return again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

dated, poorly maintained

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The property is wonderfully located and the architecture is eye catching. Unfortunately, the owners have failed to reinvest returns in maintenance as evidenced by loud hvac, broken concrete and broken pathway lights. The breakfasts were quite acceptable, but lunch and dinner is ordinary, at best, and overpriced. Service was quite slow and somewhat sporatic.