Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Millbrook, NY

Unique Resort Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: A very classy hotel with elegant restaurants and facilities... yet child friendly. Suite was comfortable with wonderful view. Staff were all friendly.
Cons: The menu is dated. My wife and daughter follow strict diets... both eat gluten free... my daughter is a vegetarian. They are not alone.
Location: Huatulco is a beautiful resort on the Pacific coast of Mexico south of Puerto Escondido. Hot, sunny, with a beautiful ocean... also quite dry.
The Quinta Real is a unique hotel with all the services of a resort "on call" but without the hassle of crowds. The main hotel facilities are located on the top of a hill overlooking one of the beautiful Huatulco Bays. There are 28 rooms and suites. Our room... and I believe all of the rooms... had a beautiful view of the bay from our private balcony. The resort has a private beach accessed by a path leading down past the suites, resort condominiums, beach pool area, restaurant, and spa. The beach "concierge" Moises can arrange for hobby cat sailing, private fishing or snorkeling trips (up to six hours), jet skiing, etc. The beach attendant, "Flavio" is a good man to know. He gets you fixed up under a grass roofed structure so that you can enjoy the beach without cooking in the hot sun. Their private beach is spotless, quiet, children can play on their own, and adults can relax without the blare of Katy Perry in the background. The pool does have music playing but you can ask them to turn it down. There is a tennis court and instructors if required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Wonderful place. has everything you need. Very friendly staff in a wonderful small Mexican town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aspen

Gorgeous views and fabulous room !!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Luncg at the beach club is fabulous -- have the ceviche !!!
Cons: Dinner at the restaurant.
We stayed in a pool suite -- private pool down a curving staircase. It had a gorgeous deck with a comfy sofa and a hammock. The room is HUGE and so is the bath tub with the view -- so much fun !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Amazing hotel! Luxury, privacy and beauty all in one. Sevice was impressive as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Nice hotel with great view!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: My room, service and the view!
Cons: It's a bit old, so some renovation is needed especially the bathroom
Location: I stayed for a destination wedding, so we didn't do a lot of exploring but it is a perfect location for gateaway
Hotel has their own private beach and amazing view from Master suit. The staff are professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Nadia from New york

Outstanding

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic setting in a very laid back atmosphere and the service was imoeccable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and experience

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Espectacular views, great romos, nice architecture
Cons: Staff. Too few, too slow
Although the hotel is amazing, needs to work on staff service. Waiters too slow, or undestaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MEXICO CITY

GREAT HOTEL!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms are lovely, the staff coudn´t be nicer and the food at the restaurants are top class!
The most beautiful hotel in Huatulco for sure! The rooms are lovely, the staff coudn´t be nicer and the food at the restaurants are top class! We went for a romantic stress free getaway and that was exactly what we got. Can´t wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Serene.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Hotel staff was exceptional from the moment we pulled up in our cab someone was there to greet us. Walked into lobby and our registration form was already printed. It was 92 degrees at arrival staff brought cold minted towels and coconut ice cream. This service continued until we left. Our family agreed this was a magical week and best family vacation ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Awesome View of Tangolunda Bay!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
What a view! Quinta Real does what it's known to do and that is treat its guest like royalty and allows you to embrace the regions culture and environment. The staff made us feel like family. Some might not like the wildlife roaming around but I think that adds to the enchantment of the hotel.