Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Lovely small, family run facility. Beautiful site.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting, wonderful staff. Being woken up by the chachalacas. Lying in hammocks, listening to the waves crashing.
Cons: Rooms could use some sprucing up. Softer beds. An espresso machine at the bar.
Location: Take a drive up the coast to visit small fishing villages (Puerto Angel). Go to Pocutla on market day (Monday), Drive into the mountains.
Spent a week. Two couples. Each had the (lower end) rooms, facing the back. We loved the Villas Fa-Sol. The beach attached to the hotel is small and not really swimmable, but there is a lovely quiet beach down a path next door. Breakfast is fruit, yogourt and granola, eggs or french toast, juice and coffee. The rooms were a bit dated, but very clean. Beds were hard, but some folks like that. The pool area is very nice, lots of lounge chair under coconut palms. The staff are all lovely, helpful and solicitous. The owner, Guillermo, took us out on his beautiful boat for a ride up the coast. A dolphin led us for a bit, adding to the beauty of this day. A great spot, probably not so much for families with little kids as there is not a lot for them to do. The place was quiet and very relaxing. The opposite of most all-inclusives we have experienced. Wish we were back there now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tranquility

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: if you needed something, the young staff made sure you had it quickly. Very friendly . It was intimate, like a big B and B.
Cons: The menu could be expanded.
Location: Lots of beaches! We took a boat trip up the coast to San Augustine. The captain, my wife and I. Six hours for $130. awesome.
Beautiful views of the ocean, wonderful grounds and fabulous staff . Very quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded get away. Pretty property

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous and relaxing. Not close to town. Address provided is for the back of the hotel, so some confusion when we arrived. We arrived late due to flight delays. Service was above and beyond. Re-opened the restaurant for us. Perfect mescal margaritas. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Has a feeling of isolated beauty

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Very nice setting and ocean views. The small cove nearby has a beautiful beach great for swimming, but the short walk could be challenging for some.
Cons: The rooms and facilities are worn and dated but overall OK and comfortable enough. The breakfast was OK but any good restaurants are some distance awy
Location: The nearby cove has a beautiful beach and calm water. Bahia Conejos Beach is about two miles away and is very nice. The closest market is about 10 mi
Had a pleasant stay. Enjoyed the beautiful plants in the hotel's landscaping. Although the nearby beach is nice for swimming the hotel is miles from any restaurants or grocery stores. The setting is pretty and safe in a residential neighborhood of vacation homes. Overall an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The view the beach
Cons: The staff
All though the stuff was very exceptional, the room was nice had a nice view. The was a little of ant problem. But I was no a big deal
4 out of 5
by Bjarnason from Prince George

En-route through Huatulco

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. I booked this accommodation for a quick overnight stay while en-route. Good, full breakfast was offered as part of the price. Nice location with beach access, however; if you want to swim in the ocean, the beach here is not suitable - heavy waves, strong current and a lot of rocks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Lovely place. But they could turn off the music as it was just a distraction from the beauty and serenity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Welcome to paradise!

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Friendly staff and amazing views! I can't say enough about our experience - we were treated like family.
5 out of 5
by Rose

beautifull and relaxing

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful, quiet, and great service. the quiet and privacy was the best part.
5 out of 5
by Katie from Sacramento

Stunning!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stunningly beautiful hotel! It was a bit difficult to find and is in a residential area, so don't plan on walking to find any restaurants. But the meals I ate there were some of the best meals of my life. Soooooo delicious. The staff speaks very little English, so be prepared for that.