Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

This hotel and management need help.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I did not know emotional support dog was not classified ADA approved. As they are telling me this and some customers may be allergic to it. The management has a dog behind the counter. They need help with customer service. They moved me away from my grandchildren but let me stay when asked for refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The facility was very out to date in my opinion. Had a king size bed in a room designed for a full size bed so there was very limited space left in the room to move around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Older property but the room was very nice. They only had 1 ice machine in the lobby which made for a long trip from the third floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit Area

Find another hotel if possible.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Lots of food places and shopping close by. Policy on cancelation good, I booked 2 rooms, if plans fell through they would offer money back.
Cons: Stained carpet, replace wood work, sweep outside walls, do something with breakfast area; poor layout.
Location: Food and shops.
The room had a mold in the a/c unit odor. Floors in the room where not real clean. Trip up to the room showed stained carpet and damaged wood work. Can't comment on the pool, we did not use it. Busy weekend, something local going on, breakfast area had lots of people, lots of waiting on people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW ohio

Look hard elsewhere.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: They would offer a refund if your travel plans did not work out. Other hotels said they would bill you (no refunds). Main reason we tried this hotel
Cons: Lots. Odors in room, vacuum the floors around the perimeter, replace much of the stained carpet leading up to the rooms & much of the wood work/trim.
Location: There is plenty of places to eat near by.
Dirty sheets, room kind of smelled and perimeter of dust around the entire room. Not enough outlets due to half of them being on and off with the lights (lights switch off no power). Very small dinning area, hotel was fairly busy due to everything being booked. I would stay here if you had no other options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Location perfect for our needs.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Yes! Teach the person who prepares the scrambled eggs and serve pork sausage...improve the donuts, rolls, etc. Bad.
Location: Perfect location..
Room was small for a king size bed..Room was clean, comfortable mattress. Since we only in our room to rest or sleep, the size of the room wasn't to inconvenient but if we spent much time there, would be to small for size of bed. Biggest problem was the breakfast! Finely chopped scrambled eggs...was a real bummer. Never have I seen a finely chopped scrambled egg except maybe in Asian food. And I tired quickly of hearing my husband complain about the turkey sausage available on a daily basis. I would watch other guest selecting their breakfast and I could read the face that they weren't happy about the eggs or turkey bacon...Comparing to the other Baymont Inn's, the breakfast buffet would be rated at 2 or 2/12. The location was perfect.
3 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very outdated and tiny room. Definitely not worth the money. Two of us had trouble walking around the room at the same time. They need to do some upgrades here. However, the bed was comfortable, motel was quiet and clean. Continental breakfast was pretty good. We would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Most of the Electrical Outlets Font Work, i Bad no Room Service at all, Bad to Reuse Dame towels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Upon seeing the room after checking in .... I loaded up my things and left. No use complaining as the property and its location was nasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Stop

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Was just a quick overnight stop as we drove cross country. No complaints. Slightly dated but clean. For the price I expected a little more up to date.