Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel near Dayton. Close to everything shopping.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
My room 117, the showing is not working the correct right. Because the hot water is coming out on the cold water vale, and the cold waters is on the hot water vale. They put the wrong way on the vale on the shower. In the morning at the front desk, the girl at the desk, when you said good morning to them. They don't answer back. The breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We strive to provide excellent customer service as well as satisfactory accommodations. I will pass along the issues you had so that we may fix them as soon as possible. Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Nice room and comfortable
Cons: Fruit with breakfast would be nice.
Location: I came for business so I don't know.
Close to the highway and courteous staff. Breakfast average but excellent pleasant staff and clean comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review. I am will look into adding fresh fruit to our breakfast. Hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Grandpa and grandson adventure

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Staff was very nice. Room had several bugs. Flying, and ones on the ground. Luckily, my wife wasn't there too see them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to make sure every guest has a comfortable stay and I sincerely apologize that you had to experience bugs in your room. We do have a company come out monthly for preventive maintenance, but Spring and Summer bring the bugs. I do hope you will stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Convenient

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good room for the price. Close to the Air Force Museum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your room. Thank you for taking the time to let us know!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yates

Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Breafast was not available for my stay. The hotel does not make allowances in the a. m. For 9 am risers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I do apologize that breakfast was not available to you during your stay. We do offer breakfast from 6am - 9:30am to allow everyone a chance to come and enjoy it. Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Platte City, MO

Older hotel just off I-70.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Older hotel convenient to Dayton attractions. Hotel staff were very welcoming & helpful. One helped my husband who is handicapped up the stairs when we found out they had no elevator. The rooms were clean and had plenty of hot water. Breakfast was good with fresh pancakes, biscuits & gravy and eggs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Simular to a red roof inn. Has doors to the outside for each room. No elevator, flat pillows, firm bed was uncomphy for me. No hot tub and the pool was outside. Older hotel they are working on repairing. Lower price than the nicer hotels in the area. Hot shower was nice. Breakfast wasn't bad. They had little omelets, watered down oatmeal, a cool pancake machine, biscuits and gravy, cereal, juice, milk, tea and coffee available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Il

Needs remodel and upgrade.

Posted May 20, 2017
Small uncomfortable room. No sink stopper. Sink surface peeling. Generally worn looking.
3 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MADISON

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
RATHER NOISY GUESS ON THE 2ND NIGHT