Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Business Hotel with good parking and access

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Facilities for business user - WiFi was good and room comfortable. Bathroom was nice with almost instant hot water
Cons: Additional bedding if cold night Breakfast for early business guests Review Menu
Location: Not applicable to my visit
Easy access and good parking with facilities that were very good indeed for a business hotel. Don't cater for any early breakfast - 6:30am is early but not always early enough for some business meetings. Any small cold breakfast food would be better than none Dining in house had massive menu but did not have much choice 'plain' food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Addlestone

Just be aware...

Posted Feb 5, 2018
This is a great hotel with lovely facilities, nice rooms and friendly staff. Just be aware that there is a homeless shelter directly opposite with no strict curfew for the residents. The residents tended to be outside smoking and drinking until late into the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Posted Feb 3, 2018
room was lovely clean and comfy.only complaint my wife is allergic to caffeine and there was no decaf coffee in the room or at breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hants

An FA Cup weekend away.

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: The staff are bang on. I cannot fault them in their effort to please.
Cons: Maybe the bathroom could have had a bit more attention by the cleaners.It wasn`t up to my wife`s high standards.
Location: All stations are close to the hotel and within walking distance. A good 5 minutes walk to the train station. Town centre is the same distance away.
I came back to this hotel again for another football break. I even brought my wife or a change. Everything went swimmingly. Just grand. We had a nice meal in the Town centre too. Altogether a different experience with my wife in tow, but It was all very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Hants

Another weekend away for a footie fan

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: The staff are on the ball. Plus very polite . The rooms are nice and spacious. The food is top notch and great value.
Cons: I cannot really say what could improve the hotel.
Location: Everything is close by. Bus and train station . Pubs, restaurants, Town centre and the John Smiths Stadium.
The hotel came up trumps again. First class service. I even had room service for a change for my evening meal. It was hot , good and well worth the money. All in all, yet another good stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morayshire

Two nights for a football match

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Nice hotel close to the town center and and easy walking distance to everything. The John Smiths is about a 20 min walk away, town center 10.
Cons: Quieter fridges in the room
Location: Handy for 90% of things in Huddersfield
Nice clean and reasonably priced hotel near to the center of Huddersfield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast
Cons: Public areas were very spartan, bar and breakfast room lacked atmosphere. Dos the bar area need three large television screens?
Location: We stays for just one night so as to visit the Huddersfield choir's annual Messiah l the Town Hall is only a short walk away.
Hotel is very conveniently placed , only just over 5 minutes walk from the railway station. Rooms had comfortable beds, tea, coffee making facility and plenty of sockets for laptop etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingen

Clean, comfortable, quiet hotel 5 min from centre

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Easy 5-10min walk from station, short walk to stadium, just on outer edge of ring road. Clean, modern, spacious rooms with good hearty english buffet breakfast. Good bar & meals. Great hotel for visiting Huddersfield and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value and convenient for town centre

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast Location Staff
Cons: View from window A bath would have been nice
Location: Near Huddersfield centre. Easy access to shops and music bars etc
Good breakfast and very clean room. Car park was full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Skye

Nice modern hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and friendly.
Cons: Heater in bathroom.
Location: Good central location.
This hotel was ideal for us - close to the railway station and the centre of town. It was very quiet. Efficient, friendly reception staff. Good breakfast. We would definitely stay again. Only (very small) quibble is that there was no heater in the en-suite bathroom.