Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nadine

Great little place

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and very helpful as well. Great food and a clean room. Saturday night karioke can be a little noisy but easily cured by turning the TV up a bit!
5 out of 5
by Colin

pennine way stopover

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic stopover on the Pennine way. Great food great service and great accommodation .I expect it's probably great all the time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from NE England

Oasis at the end of the desert

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: Size of TV
Location: Half a mile from Pennine Way
There are few hostelries anywhere near the Edale end of the Pennine Way. At 25 miles this one was a welcome relief. Disappointed to miss an evening meal, but the owner drove out to save me the final trudge along the A62! Really nice, clean, modern en suite room. Good quality breakfast in attractive conservatory.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay. Worth every penny!
5 out of 5
by Ross

An absolute gem

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Best nights sleep I've had in a long time. It's in a remote area and the rooms are lovely. No wifi and no mobile signal but that was a benefit as great to switch off and enjoy the silence. The surrounding area is stunning too. Great service from the lovely owners. Top marks!
5 out of 5
by Rob

Superb Views

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and efficient staff. Superb views from the restaurant over the hills so on both nights we decided to eat in the hotel. A varied menu that also includes an extensive number of Turkish dishes which are well worth a try. Do note that there is no wifi though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Clean and friendly

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, helpful and friendly staff. Large room, clean and tidy. Breakfast was good, varied selection. Only a £6 taxi ride into Marsden. Fantastic views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marsden

Excellent overnight stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Our room very spacious, immaculately clean, quality fixtures and fittings, very comfy beds, beautiful bathroom and nice and warm. The breakfast was excellent. The pub downstairs was very cosy with a roaring fire and they served good food. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by john

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely Inn within a great selection of food on the menu including Turkish which was a lovely surprise. The room was extremely comfortable and very clean. The only downside was having no wifi. Sometimes there is more to life than the Internet. I would recommend this Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Homely welcome, stunning views

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The hotel owners were most helpful and attentive as were their staff.
Location: The hotel is situated on the edge of Marsden Moor the views are amazing. Villages are close by full of character and history.
Two nights spent in this very comfortable hotel. The hotel has a restaurant and a bar and lovely log fire, just what was needed in December. We ate there on our first night and the food was good and plentiful we chose a Turkish dish which is their speciality. The breakfast was also delicious and very well cooked.