Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dave

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and food was great I will be back
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very good customer service and the food was excellent. I will recommend to every and any one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice venue. good location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
All the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are good, but no toiletries in the room. The pub has a good menu of homemade food. Was in room 6 which is situated at the front. A light sleeper may want a room at the back Will stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
AWFUL! Don't believe the reviews - this place is dreadful! Outside dirty & unkempt. Couldn't sleep at all because of traffic noise all night - it is on a major road and extremely noisy. Bathroom dirty (hair in plughole - yuk!), holes in towels, scruffy repair to leaking bath. Room cramped with huge unnecessary wardrobe. Staircase carpet filthy and whole place is scruffy & neglected, and feels unsafe. And noone around to contact and sort this out. Food stodgy & tasteless. Wifi so weak unable to get a signal. An absolute dive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home from home

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay
5 out of 5
by Vipin

Excellent customer service

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The Owner is a really helpful guy and you cannot fault him for customer service. He dropped in to the twon right at front of the restaurant I needed to go rather than driving as he said you would not be able to park. He was absolutely right. The pub was busy though I did not spend anytime there. I was tired and went to the room. The room is very good and clean. The pub may be needs a freshen up but maybe not. It was raining and muggy. Again I had to change plans and leave early and so could not have breakfast. the lady offered to make something but I could not wait.. So cannot fault their passion for customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really, really good low cost accommodation

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice room at a great rate - very helpful staff, great pub downstairs and breakfast was just fine. For the price it was a complete bargain and really happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
"Perfect" for what I sought. Great value for money. Very helpful friendly service; Easy to find, on a main road but quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
It's a B&B. The room was clean and in good condition, the water in the shower was plentiful and hot. Bed had a slight slope, which was odd, but satill comfortable.