Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Ann from MN

Need to buy new vacuums......

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel do to a wedding in the area, and the other hotel in town was full. Upon checking in, the front desk was working on a mix up from another reservation, and I was told that I would have to wait until they could get it fixed - not exactly a warm welcome. The room itself seemed nice - the beds were very comfy, and the air conditioner was nice and cool. Biggest issue was the cleanliness of the room. I dropped an earring on the floor and it went under the bed - upon looking for it, the amount of garbage that was under the bed, and around, underneath the bedspread, was just gross. There were "sparkles" from lord knows what, shining from the carpet. Apparently they weren't very thorough on vacuuming.
4 out of 5
by Ruth P.

good stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was very good, good hot breakfast, friendly service and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place and value for the money.

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, this is a solid value for the money and the rooms are spacious, clean, and well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Outside of the building looks old and rundown but the room was very, very clean And coffee was great
4 out of 5
by Mike from Rochester, MN

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good except we had no room service after our first night due to the motel being so empty the housekeeping staff left early (before 10am) before we were out of our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Hotel staff was extremely helpful but my room smelled like stale cigarettes and the vinyl in the bathroom needs some attention next to the shower. Other than those two things my stay was OK.
2 out of 5
by Katie from River Falls

would've been alot better without the buffoon

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
The only reason I am rating the overall experience so low is the front desk clerk. It's as if she didn't know she worked for the hotel. When we showed up at 2 she just stared at us until we said we were checking in. She informed us that check in wasn't until 2. She then stared even longer. After we informed her that it was 215 she kind of woke up. It took another 20 minutes for her to realize what rooms were even cleaned and ready. After we got to ou r room things got better. That front desk lady needs to find another career!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Not a very good experience. Would most likely not stay again. Not what I would expect out of a Super 8
4 out of 5
by cheryl from brimson mn

brimson

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Only problem no elevator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel located close to the competition site.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: I like that they installed new carpeting throughout the hotel.
Cons: I was not sure which door was the main entrance, possibly that could be labeled better.
Location: The hotel is located close to shopping and gas stations.
My room was very clean with all new carpeting. The hotel staff were very nice.