Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Desperately needs to be updated
Location: Close to every major freeway allowing access to all areas of Cleveland/Akron
Great location and spotlessly clean but in dire need of an update. This facility is definitely showing its age.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson OH

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Upon arrival, the girl at the desk was not very welcoming. She was cold and didn’t seem to want to be there. She acted like we were an inconvenience. In the room, the toilet had “stuff” all down the sides and dryed pee stain on The seat. We specifically got the room and chose this hotel because we wanted the jetted tub well the drain was broken so water would not stay in the tub and it was just plain dirty. The bed was fairly comfortable. The towels had a moldy smell to them like they had been left in the washer too long. One perk is that the TV had a free on demand option so you could basically watch whatever you want and not just what was on. It also had a place to hook up an HDMI cable so you could bring a laptop and watch Netflix.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twinsburg

My recent stay

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: The sheets appeared to be clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The hotel needs a thorough cleaning and updating.
Location: The hotel is located just off the highway and a short distance from Macedonia. Macedonia has several chain restaurants and some shopping at Walmart.
When I walked into the building I noticed a dirty smell to the place. I thought maybe it just the lobby that had that smell of being old and dirty. After checking in I headed for the my second floor suite, I noticed the carpet in the hallways and stair was very worn from being old. When I got to my suite there was a strong smell from the aging carpet and furniture. The sofa and lounge chair was looked like they were at least 20 years old with heavy usage. I was not about to sit on either during my stay. The beds appeared to be clean with fresh sheets. In the morning while taking a shower I looked up at the vent and saw stuff growing on the vent cover. Instead of an ice machine you get ice trays and instead of cups they offer you styrofoam cups.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The Cuyahoga Valley National Park nearby is GORGEOUS. Brandywine Falls is beautiful & the hike around The Ledges and Kendall Lake should not be missed
We checked in at 6 p.m. on a Friday evening, the entire hotel lobby was dark. The front desk clerk was in the lobby with her boyfriend watching television. Upon pulling up our reservation, she found that the kind of room we requested wasn't cleaning. She said she would have to go clean the room & then told us that she "hated the housekeeping staff." We waited in the dark lobby while she cleaned the room. Upon entering our "jetted jacuzzi suite" - it smelled like smoke, we looked at the jacuzzi, which was cracked and the drain didn't work properly. There were streaks and handprints on the mirror surrounding the tub. We stuck it out, because we were leaving the room anyway to explore the national park nearby. When we got back to rest, we were not able to sleep one wink. The bed was TERRIBLE. It sank down in the middle, and actually physically hurt while trying to sleep there. We checked out early. DO NOT STAY HERE!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, reasonably priced

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Although there is a musty smell, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is pleasa my. Breakfast is OK. The hotel is quiet and the block out curtains are good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perrysburg, oh

Ok hotel, close to national park

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Booked and paid for a suite, but got downgraded to a regular room , because the ac/heating unit was broke, and because we booked it thru expedia, they would not give us a discount. Then we went to use shower in morning, and it didn't work, couldn't give us another room, because they supposivly we're sold out. Had to wait for someone to come fix it, and almost made us late for an appointment we had to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and very clean.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nicely suprised by how nice the facility and the room were. Even nicer towels and sundries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga TN

No Spa though they advertise one.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Everytging was just ok. Nothing spectacular except the staff was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect room

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room size was perfect and the spa tub was great for the price we paid. Easily accessible to all the local restaurants and train depot. I'll definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Not too bad. The room was cleaning and comfy. The hallway smelled like mildew. The staff was nice.