Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired building with staff that has given up.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Disappointing. Free breakfast buffet is not edible. Attempted to eat in bar and could not get service. The staff appears to openly hate the guests. 10/10 will not go there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate, nice pool and spa, wifi barely worked

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It's fine, but nothing special. Wifi was overloaded so barely worked. Not all that clean and hallways were stuffy and stinky. Room was okay and pool/spa nicer than most. Sauna worked great but a bit run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the big park

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel itself was lovely and the staff was pleasant, although seemed a little unorganized.
Cons: Organization of staff (no towels in room, promised to send some up, never did.)
The hotel was nice, very pleasant staff, from the front desk to the cleaning crew. The pool area was nice and clean. The only issue I had was there were no towels/wash clothes in my room, and when I called the front desk, they said they'd send some up, but they were never brought. Other than that, super good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York State

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Just a low cost hotel for short stay. It is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Nice stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We just stayed one night to attend a local event. Rooms were clean and nice size. A/C worked nicely. Staff was very friendly. Pool looked nice but we didn't use it. I would stay there again if I were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast, Staff, and Good Place to Heal

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Clean Room, Friendly Staff
Cons: Add a couple elevators and luggage carts. Place pretty big and getting to your room (if you have any limitations) could be pain.
Location: Quiet location. About 5 miles away there is a lot to do. But mainly just healed from surgery. 80 and 8 is near by if there aren't any detours.
Booked hotel for a place close to stay after surgery. Very quiet and room was very clean. Only bad part was on second floor and not close to an elevator. So had to take the stairs and it was pretty hard after surgery. I am sure they would have accommodated but I had not realized any of that was would have been a issue when I booked. Breakfast was great and staff were wonderful. Wasn't able to swim...but hope to next time. Good Luck on the detours...not the hotel's part but if you don't know you way around, it could be a pain. Overall, great place to heal and would recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tiffin OH

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hallways very dirty & not air conditioned. Room chairs sticky, grandson had large roach crawl up his leg in middle of night. Staff offered to change sheets, but asked for refund and left. Forgot to mention @ door 2 dirty laundry all over the hallway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again in the future Sincerely The Clarion Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! Wish the ROOM was cleaner :(

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet was very limited in choices. There was a waffle maker, but no waffle mix for 3 of our 4 day stay. We asked the waitress why, she said the cook didn't feel like making the batter. One of the main reasons we picked this hotel was for the workout room. The equipment was great, but, it was so incredibly hot in the room we couldn't tolerate it. We asked maintenance to fix it, he changed the filter, but it didn't make a difference in the temperature. Our room wasn't clean. I wiped down all the furniture, fridge, microwave, counter tops for food spills, dust, dirt; and the shower head, it had pink shampoo where the water comes out.. I asked housekeeping to wipe down out bathroom door because I didn't know what was on it, I didn't want to take a chance that it was bodily fluids. Maintenance, Front desk, Housekeeping staff were all very nice and friendly. We would stay here again IF the workout room had working AC and I would request the room be thoroughly cleaned and sanitized before we arrived. The location of this hotel is perfect for all the attractions in Cuyahoga Valley National Park, restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine for a quick overnight trip to Cuyahoga Falls. Pros: Big room, nice breakfast, friendly staff. Cons: Not the cleanest... There appeared to be feces or mud smeared on the back of the bathroom door and we found some fleas in the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017
I am truly sorry for our housekeepers missing the spot on the bathroom door, I have brought it to our General Managers attention, and she has since taken the matter up with our Housekeeping Manager to make sure that this never happens again. We appreciate your business and our hotel is underway with renovations and new changes to make our guests more comfortable. Again, I do apologize and I hope that you will consider giving us another try in the future. Sincerely, Tracy Rossi Front Desk Manager Clarion Inn and Conference Center