Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This is a very nice hotel, with a nice breakfast, indoor pool and spa area. the room was large and well equipped. It was a really nice experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

This Hotel needs a lot of improvement

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Cleanliness,
Other than the staff being very helpful and friendly, I would not recommend this hotel. The room was not clean and smelled of cigarette smoke. The hotel room window was right by the maintenance door and every 10-15 minutes there was a maintenance worker coming out and standing in front of our window (looking in) while smoking and talking on the phone. The beds were uncomfortable with little couch pillow in pillow sheets for pillows. Very few electrical outlets in the room and two of them did not work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Toilet wasn't flushing properly in the room and the 2 vending machines we went to both didn't work. Other than those two things the hotel was quiet and very convenient location wise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not be coming back.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location: Hudson, OH is gorgeous and there was no information given about all the wonderful attractions they have
Worst hotel I've ever been to. The height of this hotel? It had a bed, the door locked, and the AC worked. That's it. Housekeeping came at 9am one day and 2pm another which meant I couldn't sleep in or come back for a nap if I needed it. The restaurant is an absolute joke. The pool table (which wasn't free, tells me the restaurant isn't successful, and I was right) was missing balls and very worn down. The food was terrible. I got the Buffalo chicken, it was chicken with some sort of hot sauce, but that's the only reason I knew whT it was. It had minimal taste and the fries that came with it had zero taste, nothing but hard crunch, and would've been better without them. The food took about 45 minutes to arrive after we ordered it. I know good food takes time but this wasn't worth a 10 minute wait. The restaurant said they didn't serve food until 4p which I've never heard of before especially considering there was a festival of about 150 people at the hotel that weekend. The breakfast food was food with no taste, enough to put something in my taste but some times I didn't know what I was eating. The staff was slow, unenthused, unapologetic, and barely qualified to do their job. We sat at the bar for 15 minutes before anyone even saw if we were OK. There was a shorter woman at the front desk that was polite but everyone else didn't care we were there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Don't Waste your Money

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The pool area was okay.
Cons: Total upgrade to the hotel.
Location: The location was good because it's not too far from the Cleveland airport. Don't know what things to do nearby because we were visiting family.
The hotel is not clean. It is dated and some areas have duct tape on their carpeting. The carpets were not vacuumed and thus have lots of dirt. Our room was not nice. We had a leaky toilet that we complained about but they didn't fix it. The bathroom door didn't close because it was swollen from the humidity. The beds creaked so loudly and every time you moved, it would wake you up. The worst part was the continental breakfast. The plates were dirty, dried eggs on it and a gritty feeling to the plates. There were flies flying around the food. The floor was so sticky that every time you walked your flip flops came off. We complained to the front desk but the next morning nothing was different. We ate out every morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redford, MI

Decent Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
As a travel agent...i'd like to provide an honest review. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. The facility is somewhat outdated but not unbearable. The bed was a little uncomfortable. The complimentary buffet breakfast is a big plus! I probably wouldnt do an extended stay here...but it was perfect for a weekend trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Misrepresented as 3.5 star, at best 2 star

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: not applicable
Entire hotel past due for an upgrade, room was old, with hotel dumpster outside window, unsightly
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
They were very understaffed and did not have much food for breakfast since there were so many people there.
2 out of 5
by Holly from Lima

Could've been better

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved a smoking room numerous months prior to the stay. Did not get a smoking room & was told I needed to call and RESERVE MY RESERVATION to guarantee the room I actually reserved. What? Come on, staff. Don't bump rooms and then blame the customer. There is also no arcade room; as shown on their website. Half of the exercise equipment was out of order. Also, location is not convenient. If you need to grab food or want to shop, it's at least a 10 minute drive. Not a big deal to me, but could be for others. Stay could've been better. Staff could've been more helpful.