Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and good location.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: perfect location
Cons: Ants were in the bathroom around the tub area. Maybe needs some maintenance.
Location: Many good eating place near by. Near the highway. East to find.
Nice but we did have ants in our bathroom. We saw those and that made us question the cleanliness. It is a nice hotel but for that reason not sure we would stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Extremely clean and the hospitality was great! Lemon infused water in the front lobby refreshing after our long drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Used this hotel on a recent trip to Saint Paul. The room was spacious, clean, quiet, comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast had good choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
shower and beds need work.... not comforting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in convenient location.

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
We were spending a couple of days in the twin cities area for a short winter get away and decided to stay in Hudson to be close to but not in the large cities. The location of the hotel not far from the highway made it easy to find and convenient. The hotel was very clean, the room was large with a small sofa and coffee table which we had not expected. Everything was in excellent shape. We tried 2 of the restaurants which had ads in the hotel information binder on the desk and both were very good. We even got a 10% discount with our room key at one of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI.

Great hotel, close to everything

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Excellent hotel new conditions- great employees close to everything you could need. Easy access from highway and still quiet for good night sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Priced Value Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room area was spacious. This made the size of the TV in the room seem small and it would be more useable in the sitting area versus the bed area. The beds were comfortable and two types of pillows were offered. Breakfast was crowded and that was probably because the food was good and there was a variety. Overall, it was a very priced valued stay. . . .would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

Extremely nice hotel! Very friendly staff!

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel, and we will stay again if we need to be in Hudson, WI. Our room was very spacious, clean and quiet! ( 3rd floor). The bed was fabulous! Only downfall to this hotel is they don't have a regular hot tub. There are jets in the swimming pool on 1 side, and that's it. I heard many people there complaining about this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
nice, as expected