Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Planning to stay again!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Breakfast was nice with hot and cold options. Felt very comfortable.
Cons: Would have liked more room to hang clothes. A plus would have been extra pillows and blankets in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Right off the interstate

Posted Oct 23, 2016
We were in New Richmond for an event and were running super late. I had called and spoke with someone and said we were running late and didn't want them to think we weren't coming. When we got there after midnight the night manager already had me checked in and just handed me my door key. Was super awesome as we were exhausted from all the driving that day. Only thing we didn't like about our stay was that the curtains do not shut all the way, so you see all the business and street lights when it's dark out. So it's bright as daylight in your room at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but overpriced

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall was a decent hotel. Was overpriced for the offerings. There was not a mini-fridge or microwave in the room. There also was no hot tub. They do offer a continental breakfast that looked good however we were unable to take advantage of it as the breakfast area was so small there wasn't any room to maneuver or sit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
the room didn't contain a fridge or a microwave and it's about time they replaced the mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good central location easy to get to the dock. Staff is great rooms were clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The bed was terribly uncomfortable, sheets wouldn't stay in the bed, (all stretched out). There was garbage from previous guest on the floor by the bed, and difficult to regulate room temp due to old heater/air conditioner unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Randy, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for your feedback, we have shared your issues with our staff. We are sorry for the experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

noisy, uncomfortable, front desk person had a bad

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: close it
Location: ok
would not negotiate a different room because we booked on line, bed uncomfortable, people shouting and laughing in lobby at 11:30 pm near our room which was closest one to lobby. Air conditioner extra loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Randy, Hotel Management
Hello We are sorry for your stay. We cannot change 3rd party booking room types. We have shared your feedback with the front desk. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel
5 out of 5
by John W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels