Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Older hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It's a older property with a very tight quarter bathroom. It's ok for a one night pass through but if I was staying longer I would probably go somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Filthy filthy filthy

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Stay away.
Cons: Please change the bedding.
We are not fancy people. However travel a lot for pleasure and kids tournaments. This hotel by far was one of the filthiest hotels I have ever stayed. Linens were dirty, full (I mean full) of other people hair. Slept with my cloths. Yuk!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH.

Nice hotel for the area.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly and responsive. Check in and out was smooth. The facilities were dated, but clean and comfortable in a quiet area. Plenty of eating choices within 2.5 miles from the hotel. Pool and hot tub were clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks like the bates motel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pulled up and hotel looked deserted. I did not have time to look for another hotel so we had to stay. To say it's outdated is an understatement. It looked like a hotel out of a horror movie. Will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Peaceful Hideaway

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The staff are so friendly and accommodating and the room is very comfortable.
Location: The hotel is easy to find. Although it is quiet it is tucked not far from the on ramp to Hwy I-196.
I love staying here. The staff are so welcoming and accommodating. This hotel is a delight for me to stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Pleasant stay;very friendly people

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Able to get around from Holland to South haven.
Staff was very friendly. We were happy to know that we were able to take our pet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: It was fine for our short stay.
Cons: Improve cosmetics of rooms, warmer pool water and warmer hot tub/stronger jets.
Location: Wished it was a little closer to Holland. Not much near by.
Hotel was good for our short stay. Had all the amenities we needed. Staff friendly and helpful. Could use a little improvement cosmetically. The pool area was nice, but water was too cold. Hot tub was also nice, but jets weak and not warm enough. Breakfasts were pretty good, as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Ok price considering summer weekend. A bit worn out and not real clean. For a few hours sleep ok, but walls are paper thin.....pretty noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful on arrival

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice staff helpful in finding a place to eat late on night of arrival. Upset that we got a call for desk saying to stop jumping. My husband and I were packing the car to leave and my daughter whom was getting dress received the call and was upset because we where not jumping. Approached desk and said they had a complaint and did not no whom was jumping so they called everyone's room in the area of complaint. That's just rude. We left did not even have breakfast because my daughter was upset.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Omaha to Michigan

Dumpy hotel they couldn't even bother to vacuum.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The room was outdated-which I expected. What I didn't expect was it to look as though it hadn't been cleaned. There was popcorn on the floor, night stand, debris of various types all around the edges. Just at a glance in the bathroom there were 5 pieces of trash on the floor and one as almost a full Funyon. These wasn't small stuff and it was everywhere. I asked for a cot and after not getting it for an hour, I called to cancel and complain about the cleanliness of the room. She offered to switch us and as horrible as it was my hopes were not high. I said, it's 1130pm and my kids really need to sleep. We were all grossed out. My young son kept trying to eat the popcorn he was finding on the floor. It was horrendous. I have stayed in a lot of crappy hotels, and this was by far the filthiest. Never again. No Quality Inn. Ever.