Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The hotel is outdated and a bit dingy but it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael R.

GVSU parents weekend

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
More than adequate. Very simple but clean And nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to work

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Room was clean and the area was quiet. Just needed a refrigerator and micowave to make it feel more like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mom1

teen girls getaway

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Mom and two young teen girls went for a birthday getaway. Hotel is located close enough to Holland and Grand Rapids, so we were able to do activities in both places. Hotel could have been a little cleaner in the room, the common areas were great. The hotel staff was more than friendly. Overall we had a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to stay if you're just looking for a room

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Close to where I needed to be and reasonably priced for the area. It was clean.
Cons: A small refrigerator in the room could be added
The place was a little worn but it was clean and tidy. It was typical of the small motel two floor structure which is not all that well sound proofed. There was a microwave in the room, the climate control worked well. A small bar refrigerator was not present and would have been appreciated. I would stay there again if I was down that way again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick W.

My stay

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Orbitz
It was fine for a cheap hotel doesn't offer much. Trash outside needs to be cleaned up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tough morning!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The price was right for the height of the Michigan tourist season.
The room wasn't as clean as it could be. Stray hairs in the bathroom and a less than thorough job of vacuuming. The guy at the front desk preferred to hand out in the back room and wasn't happy about restocking the breakfast area.
1 out of 5
by jeanne z.

Horrible Stay at TravelLodge

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Orbitz
We were very disappointed with Travel Lodge in Hudsonville Michigan. We stayed there from Thursday until Tuesday and not once was our room cleaned, spruced up or even looked at. Each day we had to ask for towels. We had to ask for toilet paper. When we inquired why our room was not being serviced, we were told it was because they couldn't get the door open. REALLY? We could. Then they said it was because they only had one key to the room. WE booked this room a couple weeks in advance. Why did they give us a room that had these issues. No one really seemed to care. We left the trash in the hall more than once because they would not clean the room. Dirty linen stacked up. Cleanliness is indeed, next to Godliness!!!. And This was certainly NOT a place that I would ever stay again or recommend to anyone I cared about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick W.

It was fine

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Shouldn't advertise breakfast they really don't offer much. Room was outdated but clean. Pool area was nice
5 out of 5
by Betty from Monaca PA

Great hotel experience

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is an older hotel/motel. Cleanliness is paramount, safety and trust. All are 5 star. Everyone was so nice. We arrived 4hrs later than we initially thought. Due to a fatal accident that blocked the turnpike on Fri. I called 3 times to let them know we were on our way and ETA. They accepted our collie and golden. The dogs were there at night, boarded during the day. Breakfast is "Continental" which means, nothing extraordinary. It is free and the coffee is hot. Rooms were clean! Beds comfortable. Employees were wonderful. The swimming pool is older but clean, patio is wonderful. Great room for getting out of the room. Clean towels whenever we asked. Wake up calls every day we needed them. Hot showers. Area and hotel is quiet. There was a severe thunderstorm on Sun not one dog barked the entire time we were there. Not even during the severe storm. I will tell you, the rooms are pretty soundproof. The price is great. Five stars. I don't need anything fancy. The service and the hotel and the area were great.