Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Old hotel good location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This hotel is very old and tired. But location good and situated on the river so very picturesque. However Family room on 5th floor facing mainroad is above a street of nightclubs. On Saturday night music blares until 12:15 at night! Windows are old and unsealed so you cannot sleep. We tried to get moved but hotel full. If hadn't been 10pm when we checked in we would have moved hotels. Beds were so hard and uncomfortable we were shocked as it's rated a 4 star. Hotel staff felt bad so moved us the second night to a suite. This room was on the same floor but the opposite side of the building so faced the Perfume river. Room spacious with modern bathroom, comfortable beds and more importantly no noise at all from nightclubs. We had a mixed stay. Used hotels driver for day city sights. They matched the price of other suppliers. Driver was very good and courteous. Also used hotel driver for transfer to Hoi An. This time brand new luxury vehicle and again an excellent courteous driver. As I say mixed experience. Would only stay here if I was in a quiet room facing the river. I can not fault the staff as they went out of their way to rectify the situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Century Riverside Hue Hotel, Hotel Management
Warmest greetings from Century Riverside Hue Hotel. We are sorry for our late responses. Thank you for your stay at our hotel and your comments about our facilities and accommodation. We apologize for our caused inconvenience. We will pay more attention mentioned issues and try to improve our hotel better. We hope you had a good vacation at our hotel. Thank you very much. Best regards, Century Riverside Hue Hotel
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat, Australia

Great location with beautiful views

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The staff were very nice and the rooms were clean and spacious. My teenage boys loved the pool, the location is great and the views are spectacular.
Cons: The whole place could do with an update or freshen up, the bar area was particularly uninviting.
Location: Extremely close to a heap of bars and restaurants and even the Citadel is within walking distance. Location is this hotels biggest plus.
The hotel was pretty much what i expected. The hotel is starting to show a bit of age and could do with a refurbishment but it wasn't that expensive so i thought it was good value for money. The staff were friendly and the buffet breakfast was ok. The best part about the hotel is the location, it has heaps of restaurants and bars and being right on the river it has amazing views.
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Great room

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The Century Riverside hotel was a first class hotel from its staff who were always very friendly and helpful to our fantastic room with a river view that was the best we have ever experienced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel getting a little tired.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Well located on the river and close to town, this hotel is starting to show its age. Nonetheless, good accommodation and a great breakfast selection. Staff will try to upgrade you to a river view room for USD 10 per night but if you resist you will probably get a river view room anyway if they are not very full.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awful experience!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Do not stay here. Very disappointed with the whole experience. The pictures on the website do not represent the reality!! This hotel doesn't deserve a 4 star status but a 2.5 star at best. Needs serious renovations!! Avocado green bathroom haven't seen since the 70's! Dirty carpet. Room key didn't work. Even they couldn't open the key. Had to be relocated to a noisy room right next to the outdoor disco! Couldn't sleep at all. No sincere apologies from staff. Didn't really care. Awful! Will never stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tired hotel needs a complete overhaul

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
nothing nice to be said
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Very loud

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Hotel is very beautiful, staff is great, breakfast is delicious, perfect location to beach and restaurant. However, they are building a hotel across the street and the construction did not stop until 2:00 am. It was difficult getting to sleep and I am not a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vietnam

Best wifi in town!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
Personally, I think the wifi speed is incredible. The room is fine, staffs are happy and kind. If you guys stay here, you should try the restaurant right opposite the hotel.