Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful! They made me feel welcome and helped me find places to eat.
Cons: The walls of the hotel are very thin and I was up most of the night because I could hear people next door snoring and someone, who I later found out was a staff member, coughing and hacking all night. The pillows were also very lumpy.
Location: It is very close to a lot of shops and restaurants! Great location right in the middle of the action!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Hue

Posted May 30, 2016
Great staff, tours and close to everything in city
5 out of 5
by Dan from San Diego, CA USA

Friendly Staff with good location at a fair price

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed at DMZ for 1 night while passing through Hue on our way to Hanoi. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we were greeted with a small welcome drink. We booked our city tour and taxi to the airport through them at a reasonable price. They let us leave our luggage there the next day as we went on our city tour and our flight wasn't until 630pm. The room was small, but we were expecting that. The only issue was there were some small black flakes coming from the air con unit. Not a lot, but they were land on the bed (white sheets). Great location near everything. Breakfast ok just like all the other free breakfasts we've gotten on our travels (not great, but good enough).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good staff

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms could be updated
Location: Near the river in a good area to get food and drinks or take a boat ride up the river.
Hotel was good for the price. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived (at 4pm) but they said it was due to the Tet holiday so they were short on staff. They offered to take our bags and gave us a map of places to go see while we waited. We came back that night and the room was ready and they brought our bags up. Room was small and had no window to the outside but it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Good location, next to Western town. Love Christmas atmosphere at DMZ bar and Mr Pizza, Noel Pizza and Santa Claus at Little Italy restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Tracey Pedersen from Australia

Great Location

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
DMZ hotel staff were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and they were very attentive any time we needed anything. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Tribe from Sydney

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night only, staff was helpful with tour info, nice rooms. Will stay again
3 out of 5
by Chris from Germany

Good staff but moldy rooms

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
The DMZ - Hotel has good and clean rooms. Unfortunately many of the rooms smells moldy. The staff told us it's because of the rainy season. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Wk from Saigon

Excellent service

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Although the rooms can be update a bit, the service of the staff, particularly the front desk staff make this hotel an excellent choice.