Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Le Toan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Morgan

Spacious room with balcony overlooking pool.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
A great hotel to stay at. Warm welcome from reception, beautiful, large room with balcony overlooking the pool. Bar and waitstaff were very good, breakfast very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The rooms were spacious. Clean and pretty quiet. Good location, walkable distance to the Imperial City. The staff was nice, they arranged a tour with a driver for us and it was perfect. Nice swimming pool but too cold! Breakfast was good. Good hotel to stay for a short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great pool!

Posted May 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Pool and location.
Cons: The broken ammenities, the laundry service.
Location: Close to everything
great location, walked to pretty much every thing. The room wasn't what we paid for, so the in charge person moved us, at an extra $15USD/night. The "VIP" room had a shower base that was obviously cracked, so couldn't use. We got to use a shower over a spa, that disputed squating to shower, leaked all over the floor. It was only a 3 star place, but probably only 2 star. I think we may have just been unlucky. The staff were lovely and in australian dollars, about $60/night, so not bad.
4 out of 5
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Hue

Posted Jul 21, 2015
I have been to Hue 3 times in the past and have stayed in 3 different hotels, some may have been in slightly more convenient areas but with a taxi fare being about 1 dollar to the centre of town it did not matter, the Festival hotel is excellent. clean with good sized rooms. friendly staff and a good breakfast. I will stay here again, The room rate that I recieved through expedia was good.
5 out of 5
by Toni from Australia

Very comfortable and welcoming

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Staff and facilities were wonderful. Room was spacious and comfortable. Great location, 10-15 mins walk to citadel and 10 mins walk to restaurant area.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Kamloops

Great for a few days.

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for four nights whilst exploring Hue and the surrounding countryside. The hotel was very good and had a nice pool. Breakfast was great, service was friendly. The hotel is a bit far from downtown, about a 10-15 minute walk to the river and the 'backpacker' section of town.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Ocean Shores

Good little hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
This place suited our needs just fine. The pool was clean and the air con was brilliant. (It was around 40 degrees when we were in Hue, so most appreciated). The room was clean and spacious, if a little oddly decorated with its purple walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hue Visit

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Front desk personnel tried to have us rent a car for an exorbitant prices even though we asked for assistance with train tickets which are significantly cheaper. Told not possible to get train tickets because of holiday. We went to the train station on our own and got the tickets. Breakfast food is not fresh, especially yogurt which was left out in heat. Overall not a good experience!