Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel in Hue, pleasant stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Location: It is not in the centre of the city but Hue is small (1km <=2$ by taxi to join the centre/east part of city where bars/restaurants are).
Hotel is walking distance to the train station so very convenient if you come by train like me. I only booked 1 night and did not used much the facilities but really enjoyed my stay there. This is a high end hotel for this city. I had a very big room which was affordable. Staff is very well trained and courteous. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

very good hotel close to main town

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: our room was very good
Cons: something was wrong with the swimming pool water
Location: not in the main part of town, but easy to get to
enjoyed our stay there and staff were very helpful
3 out of 5
by DONALD

Local hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel bathroom needs renovations and ac not satisfactory breakfast choices limited.Staff friendly and helpful. Bit far from main tourist hub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid their tour services

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The tours sold by this hotel are terrible. Walk across the street and book with any other hotel rather than the tour service used by the Green Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Not Trumpland!

Handy, but a bit odd.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 block from train station, a perfect location close to river. Room a bit musty but OK. A night wedding was noisy but not for long. Hotel organized a great 1day bus/ferry tour, but ended 2km from hotel. Hotel stored our luggage and provided showers after the tour and before night train. The dining area was pricey and not great food, but was a nice refuge from the busy traffic. All in all, OK but not outstanding.
3 out of 5
by Michael from London

Not bad but a bit antiquated

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
A bit of an outdated building that could do with a spruce up. Helpful staff and a nice swimming pool were plus points. staff were happy to arrange cheap and efficient transport to Hoi An for us too.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Brisbane

Great stay!!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Basic spacious clean room. No stains on bedding. Felt comfortable and secure. Excellent customer service. Great location. Close to street food and train station. We were catching the night train on our last day and staff store our luggage til 8pm. It was raining that day and they gave us umbrellas to use. When we came back they provided towels for us to dry off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Breakfast

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel has not good location. This hotel is far from downtown. Breakfast was poor. Even on New Year Day, breakfast was poorer than that of last day. Light was put off during breakfast. Dropped food is still on the floor.The door in my room can not be locked. This is the first and last opportumity to stay here. But some clerks in this hotel were kind.
1 out of 5
by Not happy, Green from Australia

worst breakfast ever

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
This place is not four star. The room was in good condition, but the rest of the property is falling apart. Half of the restaurants are shut. We had better breakfasts in two and three star hotels in Hanoi, Dong Hoi and Hoi An. They shut the pool area down for a day to do a wedding. All in all, a very unimpressive hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Facilities are large. Rooms are large. They picked us up from airport and arranged our sight seeing trips.
Cons: A good update and stop keeping guests passports, an anoying practice.
Location: Walk to town, market (Dong Ba), Truong Tien bridge and Huong river (very famous locations).
Hotel has very good location. Hotel has lot of space, large facilities but it needs a good renovation. Breakfast was good. Dinner was good. Some room had no safe. Others had safes that did not work. I also did not like the fact that they kept our passports overnight. They should discontinue this practice.