Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for our one night stay in Hue. Only downfall we could note was that the room was a little dated but clean. Really impressed with location, staff and breakfast offered. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

initial problems but became a pleasant stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Its location, its small pool and eventually helpful staff.
Cons: Booking systems. The air conditioning unit leaked (dripped) on to the floor. The door to the balcony could not be locked, although this was soon fixed
When I arrived I was told I did not have a booking and that I hadn't prepaid for my stay. Then it emerged there were three hotels with the same name and that they had changed my booking and put me into one of the others (and they agreed I had prepaid). Thereafter my stay looked up and was an enjoyable experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Too expensive for the price

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Lastminute
Not a great choice and not much value for the offer. Our room was poorly laid out and the bathroom whilst clean was in need of repairs. Breakfast was not great and overall we wouldn't ever be going back to this hotel
4 out of 5
by Lananhn

Good place to stay in Hue!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Small but right at center. Good location and very honor staff.
4 out of 5
by Kerry

Simple but Nice

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Simple but nice hotel, friendly staff, great location, nice breaky. Bonus having a pool at such a great rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Australia

Down a dark lane. Very old Very budget

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I did not enjoy the location or standard of the hotel. The bed was very hard. The room was very hot and the aircon barely worked. It was probably what you get for the money paid.
3 out of 5
by coby

Poorest wifi in Vietnam

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious, but nothing exciting. The wifi was the worst I have ever encountered, I had to sit in the entrance way just to load google, otherwise it would drop out... also found a small spider in my bed during the day luckily so I noticed it. Also the toilet blocked up quite easily.
4 out of 5
by Terry

An older hotel but still worth the stay.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Great assist with tourist attractions. Helped arrange a private tour of some area "must see" sights, and at a reasonable price. Same helpfulness getting a car to the airport. Breakfast was simple, but good. Eggs made to order was wonderful. Perfect location for walking. Lots of cafes and restaurants. Room was small but fine for me. Building is older so don't expect perfection.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel with great pool and brekfast

Posted May 9, 2017
The staff were amazing and let UA leave our bags all day after check out. Also let us shower and gave us tea after check out before our sleeper train to Hanoi. great room except the hot water wasn't working properly so we skipped showering
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good base point for exploring Hue, pool ++

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
This place was definitely a good base point to explore Hue. It's right near most of the hotels, bars and restaurants in a totally walkable neighborhood. The pool was definitely an awesome thing to have on such hot days. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and happy to help with anything. And you can't beat a 50 cent can of beer from the reception. Can't beat the price, either. Only issue was the bed. I know beds in Asia are more firm than most, and I even like a firm bed, but this one was TOO firm, even for me. Almost as if it was a rock solid piece that was just covered by a thin covering. Can't speak to other rooms, only to mine, but if you dislike a firm bed, then don't stay here...if you can handle a very firm bed, then this will be a great and affordable place to stay.