Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR. USA

Hotel is in a great location.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
From check in to check out, everything went smoothly. The room was large and spotless as was the whole property. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet had plenty of choices. The only negative for me was the heating/AC unit was a little loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The staff at hotel Saigon is the friendliest and most helpful I’ve come across on my vacation. Also fluent in English and can carry on a conversation about any topic. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. The rooms are clean and my requests were always met with out any problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
New Years Eve Gala preparatiom was very noisy with loudspeakers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Happy Valley, OR

Great Hotel in superior location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The vintage colonial ambience
Cons: A little worn around the edges - but that provides some of the charm.
Location: being directly across the river from the Citadel - the hotel is an inexpensive taxi ride away from same as well as area restaurants.
The hotel is great - reminds me of the Old Cataract Hotel in Aswan, Egypt. Staff is superb - extremely helpful - especially the tour desk and front desk staff. Both worked with us to secure daily guided tours with a car provided by the hotel as well as a private car for our transfer from Hue to Danang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We stayed for one night at the Morin, and wished we could have stayed for longer. A really fascinating building, in a fantastic location, it makes for an ideal base from which to explore all that Hue has to offer. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, and the rooms are properly amazing. We had a huge room with a lovely bathroom and a bath which was great. The pool area is lovely, and the garden dining area is a real treat. Do make sure you get down to breakfast fairly hungry and with plenty enough time to enjoy it - the selection of food on offer is huge! This place is a total gem, and I couldn't recommend it highly enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hotalnis in the best location ,very convenient to stay.However, ut needs to be uodated and the staffs need more training
3 out of 5
by Debbie

Past its best

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
A great building with great history. But lacking character and atmosphere. Nobody in the outside bar, Panorama bar closed every evening. Original entrance now replaced by a coffee shop and bank. The pictures you see are not what it really looks like.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging property in serious need of repair

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is a grand property, but management has not taken good care of it. Evidecne of poor maintenance and signs of cutting corners are everywhere: the airconditioning does to work, the bathrooms get flooded, the furniture is old and creaky, the breakfast is half-hearted. Pleasing staff try hard to make up but fall short.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, awesome breakfast

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Hotel is right in the middle of everything but also far enough from the hustle and bustle of the backpacking area. Best breakfast in a beautiful courtyard. Avoid their travel desk, expensive. There are many cheaper alternatives outside