Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Comfort of a large but mpersonal hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and pool
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Citadel
Very good experience. Good location . Great view. Great bar on 16th floor Breakfast lacked more attentive and friendly staff I think management needs overall to get a more relaxed style into staff But liked hotel very clean and attentive .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything nice but the food nêd to be upgrade.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
reasonal price staff very nice polite, room is clean and beautiful view. but the breakfast is not attractive. I would recomment the hotel to upgrade their chef. niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your good comment. Regarding the breakfast, thank you for your comment & we will take action with our chef.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to cafes, restaurants and mall

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Imperial was overall okay. I was expecting more. My shower had a lot of mold and bed sheet had a little stain. The gym is really small, humid and hot. There wasn't ac or good air flow in the gym. The pool was not appealing due to pigeons bathing in it. The staff was okay. Some were really nice and others were the opposite.
3 out of 5
by sarah

Tries hard but....

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a 1 night stay at the Imperial Hotel, and had high hopes of a luxurious stay. The lobby was impressive and check in efficient. Our room had impressive views over the river on 2 sides of the room, unfortunately there was a tv partially blocking the view. The room was large and comfortable, and the bathroom well equipped. Unfortunately there was building work going on, That woke us at 5am! We were given a voucher for a free drink on the rooftop bar, and a couple of drinks from the mini bar, we assume as compensation for the noise. It would however have been nice to have had this explained to us, and the option of a different room offered. The breakfast is where things really fell down. We arrived at 9am (breakfast was served until 10). The food was all cold (except the omelet which was made to order). The only food that looked appetising was the fruit, even the Vietnamese options looked awful (and were cold also). Given the hotel markets itself as a luxury experience, I would suggest getting the breakfast sorted quickly, as this dragged the quality of our experience down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good hotel in Ho Chi Minh

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast pool service airport transfers staff
Location: Local tours shuttle bus to city attractions
Stayed at this hotel 2 nights as part of a package. We found staff experienced, friendly & professional. The breakfast was superb in both quality & selection. The hotel rooms & facilities were clean & well maintained We got airport transfers as part of the deal & these both went very smoothly. Thanks to staff & management for a great start to our holiday in Vietnam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect position for sightseeing and downtown area. Close to river transport for shopping. Good local restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly staff. Even let us stay and use pool for afternoon after check out as we had late flight
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Really good hotel and excellent and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by Jean-Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from USA

Imperial

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap . Hotel is located in the center of the city. Can walk to Prrfume river and forbidden wall in a short distance. There are many restaurants and shopping malls around.i will stay again next times