Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ganna

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel, very good breakfast and very big and clean room. so pity, that we stayed there just one night.
5 out of 5
by gabriel

Lovely staff

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The reception staff was fantastic they have organised a cake for us and was a nice welcoming the position of the hotel is good and a walking distance of the old town I happy to recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Excellent staff/facility/food/location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Cons: The temporature is centrally controlled. It always cooled down to about 18 celcius, and only 1 thin sheet to cover us. It is the only drawback.
The staff are very very helpful, knowledgeable and professional. The resto on the top floor features 30 different choices for every breakfast. The lunch/diner dishes are very tasty (cost about 23 USD for 2 persons). The surrounding area also has many resto, but we are happy with the resto in the hotel. The double room we had were huge, about 4000 sqft (400 sqm), the bed is very comfortable. However, the air conditioning is centrally controlled. No matter the temperature we set, it always cooled down to about 18 celcius, and there was only 1 thin cover in the room, so our 2-year-old girl get a bit of a cold. Actually this is the only drawback in this wonderful hotel. The shower always has lots of hot water, and the tub drains very well. the bathroom is of a good size too. A couple and a baby still have space to move around in that bathroom. Close by, there are 2 K-Mart store where you can buy needed items (for us, it is imported baby milk, cookies) On the "Chu van An" street near by, there is a place that washes your cloth by kilogram, quite affordable. We washed 5 kg of our clothes there. If we had washed those clothes by pieces with laundry prices in any hotel, we would go broke. The hotel is close to many the attractions (Old Kingdom, Trang Tien bridge, Huong river, Dap Da). Taxi are also affordable about 2 USD to go to most tourist sites, and they all have meters so no need to negotiate. Watch out for the tricycles, they tend to charge you 3 times the local prices
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, lots of tour guests

Posted Apr 26, 2017
If you travelling yourself or with family I wouldn't recommend this hotel. It sort of catering for tour guests. Pool is good though always busy when its nice to swim
5 out of 5
by Toan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Toan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

A

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Ramp up for suitcases from road
Location: Very central easy walking distance
Hotel rooms and breakfast excellant everything wait should be great bath in room small but at least we could get a bath.nice swimming pool on top floor could have. Done with a few more sunbeds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Our group was all very happy with our rooms and stays at this hotel. Breakfast was also great. Hotel also had great rooftop swimming pool. We will stay here again when we come back to Hue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfortable

Posted Dec 21, 2016
This hotel is in walking distance of everything for tourist. Room are spacious and clean. Great varieties of breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel in excellent location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff and beautiful room.
Location: lots of bars and restaurants nearby. The Little Italy Italian next door was very good. If you go a 2nd time you get 10% off.
The room at Romance hotel was gorgeous. The rooftop pool was lovely though it was too cool to use it when we were there. Breakfast was also taken up on the roof (but inside) so the views were amazing.