Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nicest room, comfiest bed of our whole trip

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Thumbs Ups 1. A bed so comfortable you just don't want to get out of it ! 2. High quality room, spacious and nicely furnished with good views from the 5th floor window and balcony 3. Central location in the heart of the hotel and restaurant area, near to the river 4. Decent sized pool, lovely deck area 5. Lovely staff in all departments, very professional Thumbs down 1. Probably stretching the "boutique" tag a little - 7 floors with about 7 rooms per floor. This means breakfast can be a bit of a feeding frenzy and the pool deck sometimes doesn't cope with the demand 2. The breakfast buffet was extensive and yet still fairly uninspiring, though the fresh-cooked pancakes were a massive hit with the kids 3. The lift !! Must be the slowest lift in Asia, clearly a bit of an issue in a hotel of this size 4. Pool temperature - very warm water, not quite the refresher needed in 35+ degrees Despite the above, the thumbs-up list wins out and we were happy with our choice of hotel in Hue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Good value and good breakfast.
Cons: Flooring around pool slippery when wet (even when wearing shoes). Water heaters in bathroom.
Location: Good location, lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Imperial City was a 35 minute walk
Good location, lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Hotel kindly upgraded us from a double bed to a twin room. Water heaters in bathroom a little antiquated. Breakfast was in their ground floor restaurant and had a good selection of western and asian food. Pool was good to cool off in and they offered a drink service. Imperial City was a 35 minute walk (through some traffic, a little hairy).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This was a lovely experience in a crowded city. The staff were exceptionally helpful with bookings for small tours, taxis, cars and even researching a romantic dining experience for Valentines Day. The room was spacious, quiet and the bed was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff but avoid in the wet season

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely staff who couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, would have been very comfortable in the summer, but in the spring ( Feb) it was raining and room felt and smelt damp, and had mould in the wardrobe. Shame, as otherwise would have been good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Simple good hotel with varied breakfast

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Good value hotel. Staff very helpful. Great location near restaurants, tourism offices and walk to citadel. Breakfast good and lots of variety. Pool clean and towels and deck chairs provided. Although it has been recently refurbished to a good standard, some of the finishes are poor like gaps in the door to the balcony. Bathroom towels, bed linen and toiletries very good. Water and tea and coffee provided daily.
5 out of 5
by KIM HUNG

Free Breakfast Buffet

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
We arrive to Hue on the Open Bus at 6:00AM. Tired from our 12 hrs ride from Ninh Binh. We decide to take a chance an chance an check in the hotel earlier. The hotel allow us to check in earlier, as we waited for our room to be ready they offer us free breakfast buffet(which was pretty good). The room was quite specious and very clean, the wifi work well and great staff, really nothing bad to says about this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and a good location -- thumbs up

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
I chose the hotel mostly based on price, but it turned out to be a very good find. My room was lovely. The staff was very friendly and helpful: they went above and beyond to help me with my travels, booking a train ticket and a tour for me. My laundry was done the same day. The hotel is in an area with lots of decent restaurants, and within a 20-minute walk of the historic citadel, which is what you come to see. Overall, a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing place to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
i stayed in many hotels in vietnam and this on is without any question the best. Breakfast is simply fantastic, bed is comfortable - its clean. Staff is super helpful... i really cant find any faults. Price is so reasonable and overall its a amazing value for money. I will stay here again for sure!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spotless, tidy and well decorated rooms.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were welcomed by the hotel reception and it seemed they could not do enough for us. There were repairs being done to the hotel but all the cleaning staff, restaurant staff and reception area went out of their way to make you feel at home. Best beds in S.E. Asia as they were much softer and great pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Disaster. The hotel was being remodeled. The dust and noise the first day was bad enough. The second day when we returned from sight seeing we experienced nauseating fumes which smelled like epoxy which we couldn't escape even at the out door pool. It took a while to get the management to understand we needed a refund. They did find us another hotel without pool and escorted us and the luggage to our new facilities. I put this back on hotels.Com for not keep up on major remodeling at facilities they promote.0