Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Great value. Big room.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Walking distance of main points, great room, good breakfast. If your priority is to explore Hué, then Alba is a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel in a quiet street of Hue.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: we had a room on the fourth floor. Very noisy in the morning as people are moving the chairs around on the 5th floor breakfast area.
Good experience at Alba Hotel. Friendly staff. Convenient of having a coffee shop on the premise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights. Breakfast okay. Beds a bit on the firm side.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, great staff, fab breakfast in rooftop restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SPACIOUS BEDROOM AT ALBA HOTEL

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very modern and clean hotel with big rooms
5 out of 5
by Colin

Lovely hotel, lovely staff.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel I have stayed in Vietnam. Deluxe Room 203 is outstanding with large living area, great bathroom, nice balcony to watch people go by after a days sightseeing. So comfortable to sleep in too. A small walk to nice restaurants and busy bar area. Breakfast was nice and staff were really lovely too. I can hardly fault it and I'm a harsh reviewer too. Top marks for a top hotel - Alba fitted so well for this Scottish traveller.
4 out of 5
by Rudolf

Great value and location

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very attractive from the time I arrived and associated us in our train tickets to Hanoi. The room was comfortable and breakfast was good. The citadel is walking distance from the hotel, it's about 10 minutes away. The tourist are of Hue is about a 5 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel and staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and spacious. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to accommodate our last-minute changes of travel plans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Quality for Value in Hue

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our Hotel Alba experience was good. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful with local recommendations, arranging day tours, etc. Our room was very clean, quiet and spacious. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. The buffet was not available during our stay, but staff was good about offering us american or english breakfast with one drink. The area is very convenient for food and getting a taste of the local culture. Overall, we wnjoyed our stay here.