Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value for the price

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: It was clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful.
We stayed a couple of nights. Everything was good and the staff were excellent.
3 out of 5
by Des

ok

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
stains on furniture, usual awful breakfast, can get better for the same cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Ants!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Not much. The freshly cooked breakfast options seemed promising, but the food was solidly mediocre. The coffee was large and hot, so that was a plus.
Cons: Even without the ants, we were given a choice between a noisy room and a stinky room so we weren't impressed.
Location: It is in the main tourist area of Hue.
When booking we, paid slightly more for 1 double instead of 2 singles. On checking in we were shown to a room with 2 beds (506?) by the bellhop, but he did get that I was unhappy. I tried to head back to the lobby to sort it, but he insisted we call the desk clerk from the room phone instead. The desk clerk told me that it was impossible that I was charged more for a double bed bed (both my husband & I clearly remember we were) and that they had upgraded our room to a superior room with a balcony. They offered to show me the room with a double that we had actually reserved (601?). The bathroom had barely enough room to walk around the bed, very little space to set stuff, and it smelled funny. We opted to go back to 506. Once settled, we saw that one of the beds was actually a double so we were quite happy. While preparing for bed, two problems became apparent: it was LOUD (we were right on the road and the windows were single glazed without good sealing) and there were a small number of ants on the smaller bed. Given how tired we were, the smell in the alternative room, the fact that we didn't plan on using the smaller bed, and that we were only staying one night, we opted to stay. After a very noisy night, we awoke to find significantly more ants on the small bed, on the nightstand between the beds, and coming up through the floor at the end of the small bed. Yuck! We were very happy to be leaving so early. When told about the ants, the front desk said they would not
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Smelly room and basic breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, location
Cons: Clean the rooms more thoroughly, maybe add a smell refreshner, and reexamine the breakfast
Location: It is close to everything
We got to Hue one night earlier than expected and the hotel we booked into the next night didn't have a spare room, so we went there. Basic and functional facilities. We couldn't help but think the room was a bit moldy. The breakfast was the most uninspiring thus far in Vietnam.
4 out of 5
by chris from London

A great value budget hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were friendly & helpful, my room was very comfortable & it proved great value for money. This is what a budget hotel should be.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Edinburgh

Great value and service

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Great value mid priced hotel. We thought the location was great and easy to find. Good sized clean rooms. Comfortable beds and a good quality breakfast. The staff, as in many Vietnamese hotels try extremely hard to please their guests. It works for me. Another recommended hotel.
4 out of 5
by lj from sydney

great location friendly service

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very helpful. Choice of breakfast.Staff very helpful in organising our pick up for Hanoi. They did not hesitate to change our room when we saw some ants in our first room. They even sent someone with hot water thermos when they discovered that we would come to the lobby for hot water. Overall our stay was very pleasant. there was always some nice words from the staff. The french speaking accountant was very friendly too. I would recommend the hotel very highly, especially for the value you get out of what you pay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels
We had a spacious twin room. The window faced the hallway only, which made it a fairly noisy room. It also was a bit stuffy and smelly. Other than that the breakfast was good, staff was friendly and helpful, and the wifi was fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Wiltshire

Nice stop-over

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Attentive staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to attractions
A very enjoyable stay - staff were very attentive and helpful - would recommend to budget travellers