Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Old style hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The location, the pool.
Location: We walked over the bridge to the markets, and explored the many cafes and restaurants near the hotel. Enjoyed watching the river from our balcony.
The Century Riverside is a grand old hotel in a perfect spot to admire the river, and explore Hue. The room was fine for the price, clean, with a balcony. Had a swim in the pool, refreshing after the heat of walking around. The breakfast was good, omelettes made to order, and plenty of Asian dishes to choose from. We were happy with our 2 day stay here, suited our needs perfectly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old style hotel but clean and great view

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Staffs are nice and willingness. Facilities and rooms are okay since carpet is dirty and bathrooms are not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Terrible customer service

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The location was good
Staff did not seem to understand basics of customer service: * Had to argue for more than 20min on check-in that if expedia had allowed me to book a room for my family of four, that they needed to provide a room that accommodated 4 people. Check-in tried to insist that we needed to upgrade to a larger room (at extra cost). * Had bizarre disagreement where I was informed that it was no longer possible to get towels at the poolside because all the towels were "gone". Turns out they weren't all gone, I just needed to made aware in great detail that I was putting housekeeping out by making them fetch me some, and that it would be far easier for them if I just went to my room and got my own towels. Then had to sign for extra towels on the off chance that I'd travelled halfway around the world to steal frayed towels that had clearly seen better days * Pool guy threw empty coke cans into the river... I kid you not! And they pride themselves on their riverfront location. * There were always a lot of staff hanging around, but you had to go hunting for them if you wanted to order drink or food. * On our last day, we got grilled by the cleaning staff outside our room as to when we were going to vacate the room. This was at 10am, when check-out was at 12. Hotel has that "on the slow decline to derelict" feeling. Clientele appears to be large bus tours who, presumably, don't have any control over where they stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 川﨑市、日本


Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: 環境、川沿いで、緑が多かった。
Cons: 老朽化が目立ちました
Location: ロケーションは良いと思います。市の中心街にあります。
格安でしたのでとりましたが、ホテルのアメニティも部屋も不満が残りました。 ロビーエリアにエアコンが効いていないことも含め。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

강변에 위치한 오래된 가성비 최고 호텔

Posted Jul 16, 2016
1. 가성비 최고. 이가격에 이정도 넓은 객실이라니 2. 오래된 호텔이라 냄새가 조금 난다 3. 동네 중심에 위치한 호텔이라 유명한 맛집이 도보로 가능하고 산책하기 좋다.
3 out of 5
by David from Stockholm

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet är outdated, slitet och behöver renoveras. Det droppade vatten från taklampan ( som inte fungerade) och jag sa till men inget hände. Poolen var mycket bra, så även frukosten. Är man ute efter en romantisk semester med fint hotell är det inte att rekommendera (bilderna lurar), för mig som reste på egen hand med budget fokus så var det ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Family trip

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stay and would come back again. It is an older hotel but still kept it clean and well functional. Restroom is kind of small. bedroom was spaceous. Good breakfast, good location, enjoyed those bars just next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Family trip and enjoy the hotel location very much

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Orbitz
We booked for rooms for family trip. I stayed here before and trusted it enough to come back with family. Big rooms, good location and decent breakfast. Rooms were old but clean and have big windows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Older room but good location and spaces

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location, nice garden and swimming pool. The hotel is aging but acceptable for the price and spaceous rooms. Good and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Jean claude from Mulhouse

Bon choix pour visiter Hue

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
L hôtel est bien situé,grande chambre un wi fi qui fonctionne bien ,personnel souriant et compétent.