Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat, Australia

Great location with beautiful views

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The staff were very nice and the rooms were clean and spacious. My teenage boys loved the pool, the location is great and the views are spectacular.
Cons: The whole place could do with an update or freshen up, the bar area was particularly uninviting.
Location: Extremely close to a heap of bars and restaurants and even the Citadel is within walking distance. Location is this hotels biggest plus.
The hotel was pretty much what i expected. The hotel is starting to show a bit of age and could do with a refurbishment but it wasn't that expensive so i thought it was good value for money. The staff were friendly and the buffet breakfast was ok. The best part about the hotel is the location, it has heaps of restaurants and bars and being right on the river it has amazing views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel getting a little tired.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Well located on the river and close to town, this hotel is starting to show its age. Nonetheless, good accommodation and a great breakfast selection. Staff will try to upgrade you to a river view room for USD 10 per night but if you resist you will probably get a river view room anyway if they are not very full.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awful experience!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Do not stay here. Very disappointed with the whole experience. The pictures on the website do not represent the reality!! This hotel doesn't deserve a 4 star status but a 2.5 star at best. Needs serious renovations!! Avocado green bathroom haven't seen since the 70's! Dirty carpet. Room key didn't work. Even they couldn't open the key. Had to be relocated to a noisy room right next to the outdoor disco! Couldn't sleep at all. No sincere apologies from staff. Didn't really care. Awful! Will never stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tired hotel needs a complete overhaul

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
nothing nice to be said
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Very loud

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Hotel is very beautiful, staff is great, breakfast is delicious, perfect location to beach and restaurant. However, they are building a hotel across the street and the construction did not stop until 2:00 am. It was difficult getting to sleep and I am not a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vietnam

Best wifi in town!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
Personally, I think the wifi speed is incredible. The room is fine, staffs are happy and kind. If you guys stay here, you should try the restaurant right opposite the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Old style hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The location, the pool.
Location: We walked over the bridge to the markets, and explored the many cafes and restaurants near the hotel. Enjoyed watching the river from our balcony.
The Century Riverside is a grand old hotel in a perfect spot to admire the river, and explore Hue. The room was fine for the price, clean, with a balcony. Had a swim in the pool, refreshing after the heat of walking around. The breakfast was good, omelettes made to order, and plenty of Asian dishes to choose from. We were happy with our 2 day stay here, suited our needs perfectly.
3 out of 5
by phu

Waterfront Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is older than expected but it gave it a ancient feel of Hue. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Gave recommendations on this delicious Bun Bo Hue restaurant around the corner(right side when facing hotel) and the dragon boat. The dragon boat ferry is to the left side of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Emma from Southampton

Well located with great views over the river

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for money, well located and fantastic views over the river
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old style hotel but clean and great view

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Staffs are nice and willingness. Facilities and rooms are okay since carpet is dirty and bathrooms are not good.