Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lombok, Indonesia

Excellent value, great location, excellent staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: We particularly appreciated the helpful staff - especially at reception. The hotel is a good base for day trips.
Cons: Minor point, but the hot water in the rooms is controlled by an on/off switch outside the bathroom.
Location: There are plenty of local eating places nearby or a short taxi ride away. The river is only two blocks away.
We stayed in two adjoining rooms on the 7th floor. The staff, from arrival to departure, were helpful, friendly and very professional. The inclusive buffet breakfasts were very good. The 'Royal Meal', a 7 course meal for 2 pax in the 10th floor dining room was spectacular! We used the hotel as a base for day trips to the city, to Hamburger Hill and to Khe Sahn and the DMZ.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bien

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Habitación renovada, cómoda y limpia. El personal super amable. El hotel situado en zona de bares y restaurantes a pocos metros. A la citadel puedes ir andando pero es un paseo de media hora. Recomendaría y volvería a este hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very satisfied stay at Cherish

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Very satisfied with everything.
Location: Close-walkable to tourist area and river. Short cab ride to most attractions.
Room very nice and clean. Staff terrific. Common area good. Highly recommended for the value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california, CA

Nice hotel in Hue

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The hotel is Amerianized so the staff is professional but not personal as you would expect from a Vietnamese hotel as we had experienced in other hotel in Ha noi. The room is clean and the breakfast is wonderful. I love the fact that they have both Western and Asia food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen

Posted May 11, 2016
Haben zwei Nächte verbracht, war alles in Ordnung, Frühstück war gut, Zimmer gut, teilweise mit Balkon. Super Blick beim Frühstück über die Stadt. Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit! Umgebung etwas naja, ist halt Asien, aber sicher! In der Nähe viele Restaurants und Bars! Wohnten im 7 Stock, Lärm kein Problem und ab 22.00 ist auch die Straße ruhig! Kann man buchen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in prima Lage

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück war ausgezeichnet.
Cons: An der Rezeption könnte bei einigen Mitarbeitern noch das Englisch verbessert werden.
Location: Von hier aus läßt sich die Kaiserstadt Hue problemlos erforschen.
Man konnte sich in diesem Hotel wirklich sehr wohl fühlen und relaxen. Das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend. Die Lage ist ideal. Wir waren im 9.Stock, über uns das Restaurant. Man konnte schon am frühen Morgen das klappern von Absätzen von oben hören - was uns aber nicht sehr störte, zudem bot man uns einen Zimmerwechsel an! Das Thermostat der Klimaanlage war leider defekt. Aber insgesamt war es ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt und ein sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in prima Lage

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück war ausgezeichnet.
Cons: An der Rezeption könnte bei einigen Mitarbeitern noch das Englisch verbessert werden.
Location: Von hier aus läßt sich die Kaiserstadt Hue problemlos erforschen.
Man konnte sich in diesem Hotel wirklich sehr wohl fühlen und relaxen. Das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend. Die Lage ist ideal. Wir waren im 9.Stock, über uns das Restaurant. Man konnte schon am frühen Morgen das klappern von Absätzen von oben hören - was uns aber nicht sehr störte, zudem bot man uns einen Zimmerwechsel an! Das Thermostat der Klimaanlage war leider defekt. Aber insgesamt war es ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt und ein sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location with excellent service

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Although the hotel is a little bit older, it's well furnished. The room and bathroom is clean and tidy. The breakfast is very good with sufficient selection. Overall very good service elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Hoang from Ho chi minh

Nice hotel with reasonable price

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall is good, good location, price and service
4 out of 5
by Julian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels