Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They provided good local information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Close to everything you need, helpful staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Hotel staff were very helpful with bookings and suggesting activities and tours. The prices they set/quote are very fair and reasonable (not expensive). The breakfast was great. On arrival they gave us welcoming drinks and fruit (complimentary), and the staff always greeted you. All and all, a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time despite the rainy weather. Transportation and excursion booked via the hotel are reasonably priced and are excellent. The hotel room is a bargain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free fruit and good location!

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice breakfast and very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, spacious. Good value. Breakfast was custom order so also good value. One of the best breakfast in Vietnam with lots of food. Had hotel laundry so that was a plus. .
Cons: Swimming pool was small. Lol. Sorry no pics.
Location: Walking distance to the Citadel and night market. Lots of restaurants around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Boutique Hotel in Convenient Spot

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
As soon as we arrived we were given a complimentary fruit plate and juices, and given a small map of the area with restaurant, sight, and tour suggestions (but no pressure). We were given an upgrad on our room (should not be expected, but certainly appreciated). We didn't happen to use their pool but saw others enjoying it. We did happen to use their dining room and ate delicious complimentary breakfasts there each morning. They offer a wide selection of Western an Vietnamese foods, as well as coffees, juices, etc. From check-in to checkout, all the staff from desk, to restaurant, to housekeeping, were friendly, helpful, attentive, and polite. Desk staff, both day and night, were excellent. We live in hotels pretty much full-time, and would recommend these folks to all.
5 out of 5
by Alan and Susan from Scotland

great budget hotel with a great pool

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 1 night. Staff were very welcoming. ..cold drink and fruit on arrival....beds big and very comfortable. ..fantastic to have a pool to relax in after being very hot. Breakfast menu good and cooked to order choices were great. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice budget hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The staff. The breakfast. The pool
Cons: Add a safe to the room. Rooms could be larger. Rooms could have more character.
Location: Many things to do in the city. Much partying. Many restaurants. Historic sites. Etc.
The hotel offered nearly everything one needs. The staff were very responsible and welcoming. In fact, they gave me juice and a banana upon arrival. They didn't rush me on anything. They did offer tours upon my arrival, but didn't push them. The room is small but sufficient. It does not have a safe, unfortunately. The pool is small but very nice. Used heavily by the guests. The breakfast is generous and good. I don't know why some people complained about this hotel in the reviews. It was a good experience all around for me. And, one of the cheapest hotels that had a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerqje, NM

Alleyway Hotel, but not what you would think

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Orbitz
We arrived here at 10 pm, which was not a good idea. When our airport taxi driver with no English wanted to drop us off in front of a long, dark alley, I was furious. Lucky for use, my eagle eyed son saw the hotel sign and I finally let the driver go. Once inside, we were met by a friendly English speaking staff who took us up to our very spacious family room. The air conditioning was great and the room well appointed for the price. Our only complaint about the room was the mattresses, which are old and needed to be replaced. The swimming pool was small but lovely - a respite for my children and wife from the June heat. The breakfast was not a buffet, but instead cooked to order and delicious. Our favorites were the breakfast pho and the omelettes, and the coffee was the best we've had in a hotel in Vietnam. As three star hotels go, this one was good, but not excellent in comparison to others in its price range. Kudos for its great breakfast, nice pool, quiet alleyway location, and relative proximity to the sights. Suggestions for improvements are to update the mattresses and update the hotel sign at the mouth of the alleyway. All that being said, we would still recommend this hotel to our friends. It was a good price for the level of service, room size, quiet setting and yummy breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Mary L from USA

Friendly Staff and Good Facilities

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in the heart of restaurant and shopping area, close to river front. Very nice to have a swimming pool in downtown area - small but clean and refreshing. Breakfast very good, we could order whatever we wanted off the menu. Staff were exceedingly friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms and showers near pool were great on checkout day, the hotel let us stay to swim and use the facilities until our flight. Rooms very spacious, clean and comfortable.