Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga New Zealand

Hotel situated on Perfume River.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
This hotel's room overlooked the Perfume River. Within walking distance to centre of city and Markets. Outside of Hotel could do with good recondition. Pleasant dining areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Awesome hotel in centre of Hue

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Ticked all t he boxes for a perfect resort stay
Location: Cyclo, taxis are at hotel gate, but make sure you have negotiated a firm price for the time you want.
Perfect location on tourist side of river. Eating and bars nearby. Tourist shops for clothing and souvenirs are on the same block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jj380 from melbourne

Great stay - excellent value for money

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location Value Pool
Cons: shade by the pool
Location: Water puppet theatre Kangeroo Café Citadel Ferry across to fresh local market Sugar cane vendors for drinks
We had arranged a pick up from the station via e-mail (US$12) We stayed here for 8 nights in a river view room. The hotel room was large and clean with great views of the river. The bathroom was clean and there was a shower over a bath. There was excellent air conditioning. Staff were friendly and helpful when asked but not intrusive. One example of their helpfulness - We had a balcony and wanted to sit there in the evening but there were no chairs. We asked at reception and straight away two chairs arrived. We also wanted to see the water puppet show and asked about getting tickets. They explained that the tickets were 100000VND but if they bought them for us there would be an extra commission so happily marked on a map the location of the theatre so we could go and book tickets ourselves. The room was quiet at night. The pool was well looked after although we would have liked a little more shade around the pool area. The hotel is in a great location with good restaurants nearby. A gentle 20-30 minute walk took you across the river to the citadel. There are two supermarkets within a 30-40 minute walk one called Big C and another just across the bridge by the market. Breakfast was very good. There was an egg station, ham and salami, cheese, juices, tea, coffee, as well as noodles, rice, sausages, stewed meat, pho, pain of chocolats etc etc. Plenty of choice, local, spicy and western. A lot of tour groups use the hotel. We would happily recommend this hotel to friends
3 out of 5
by Vanessa from Margate, Tas, Australia

Good location but just too big and outdated

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Although the family room was excellent other facilities are overdue for a refurbishment. The pool was hotter than the outside temperature of 35 degrees, all the decking is rotten with nails sticking out. Location is good as close to many restaurants but a huge hotel with little friendly atmosphere. However our 8 year old would say the breakfast was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenda from south australia

Good location. Great staff. Spacious hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Spacious rooms and hotel. Prompt and friendly service
Cons: No much If anything.
We had an executive suite best room we have had in any hotel. We inspected other rooms which all looked good and spacious. Good buffet brakfast. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable central hotel.

Posted May 2, 2013
Comortable hotel with friendly helpful staff. Pool and surrounds need upkeep. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tim from uk

great hotel on banks of the Perfume River

Posted Feb 5, 2013
excellent hotel, clean, good staff, enjoyable food!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hiroshima, Japan

Disappointing Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2012
The hotel is on the river, which is a plus, but overall unsatisfactory. On our stay there was no hot water in our room. We had to use a room down the hall. Views from lower non-river facing rooms are dismal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Darlington, UK

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: The views of the river
Cons: Poor wifi
Location: Good location for most things.
A tired building in need of minor repairs, wifi a major issue, weak signal at best, no signal for parts of the day. Friendly staff keen to help. Fantastic views of the river from my room. On balance worth the money.