Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Neal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by denise from Newcastle, NSW

Great location, shame there is no chairs

Posted Dec 13, 2012
Pros: Location and the balcony
Cons: No where to sit, the bath.
Location: close to heaps of little shops and cafes.
We booked the largest of the room types, and it was a large room, with a great balcony, but thats about all. It had 2 double beds but NO WHERE to sit apart from the balcony or the beds, very disappointed, would had preferred one queen bed and a couple of lounge chairs. I found the bath very difficult to get into (I have a bed leg) and hubby had to help me. Although you could ring for hot water to make a coffee, very inconvenient, why not have a kettle etc as in most hotels?? On a more positive note, the breakfast was nice, but no other cafe in the actual hotel. the staff is great and very helpful. The location is excellent, lots of shopping and cafes within a 100 metres walk in any directions. The balcony was great and very relaxing to sit on and watch the world go by. Generally a great location, big room and but we wont stay there again if we decide to go to Hue on our next trip. unless there is seating and a jug in our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice!

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Very clean and comfortable but low-budget hotel, in walking-distance to the city centre, with a swimming pool on the roof top (unfortunately covered with "swimming" insects..) including a quite nice view. Our room's highlight was the well maintained balcony with plants, 2 chairs and a table. Quite strange but funny interior decoration. The receptionist was the best we ever had in Vietnam. Breakfast according expectations, nothing special. I can recommend this hotel to everyone who is searching for a good price-quality ratio!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thom from Montreal

Good place

Posted May 16, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast buffet not the best
Nice staff. Good location. Good room conditions. Nothing exceptional, but all around ok. There was a computer in our room with internet and we had hot water thermous delivered to us without even asking so that we can make coffee. Nice little touches that added to our experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Cold in December

Posted Jan 7, 2012 on Hotels
In the end of December humidity in the hotel was high and we felt wet and cold. Thjere is a new hotel construction in the very nabouring, and it covers part of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and balcony a bonus

Posted Dec 8, 2011
Location: Great food and restaurants located just around the corner to Ideal Hotel.
Location and staff were excellent. Hotel is what you expect for the price. Needs some maintenance but rooms were large and comfortable and the balconies are great. There is building going on next door but we didn't find it a problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Average

Posted Nov 17, 2011
Great location. Building and service could do with an update
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kartman73

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2011 on Orbitz
Kind people, good advices, clean room. Very central to visit hue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UNITED KINGDOM

NOT THE BEST BUT O.K.

Posted May 12, 2011
CLOSE TO BARS AND RESTAURANTS. WHILST WE WERE IN HUE THE WEATHER WAS UNUSUALLY COLD BUT THE BEST THE HOTEL COULD OFFER WAS AN EXTRA BLANKET. BREAKFAST O.K. BUT VARIABLE ACCORDING TO HOW MANY GUESTS WERE STAYING. LOVELY BALCONY WITH PIPED MUSIC AND WATER FEATURE. ROOM DECORATION QUITE FUNKY. REASONABLE VALUE FOR MONEY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

The perfect choice

Posted Nov 17, 2010
This small hotel was more than we expected & everything it says it was on the internet. We extended our stay by another day, & would have stayed longer still if we didn't have other bookings. We had been upgraded, room 601, a beautiful & large room with all the trimmings, a cup of tea bought to us when we got to our room, a lovely garden balcony with music & water running. Free breakfast was basic but plenty. The staff were unbelievable. They could not do enough to help us & nothing was a problem. We have travelled to many countries & stayed in many hotels from 2 - 4 star & this would have to be the best overall. The location was also great with restaurants a few steps away, the Perfumed river about 5 minutes walk, everything about this place was perfect. A must stay in our books!