Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and the staff was very helpful

Posted Dec 18, 2016
My stay at this hotel was just fantastic The staff was so helpful with tours, meals and other questions I had I would definitely recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel !!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is just okay; room is spacious with most basic amenities that you can expected from a 4 stars hotel. I stayed in a room with a big balcony, but not much view as it not at high floor and view is mostly blocked trees or next building (all rooms with balcony are at 3rd floor). Wifi is free and fast, but not so stable, I have to constantly change different wifi points for connection. Breakfast is great with many choices of international and local dishes, restaurant for breakfast is at the top floor which provides great view of Hue city. Location is ok , close to many cafes; and most tourists attractions are within short driving distance. Overall, I think it;s a nice hotel for the money I paid, after all there are not so many choices of good 4 stars or 5 stars hotels in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel which is conveniently located

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast spread is decent. Room is clean but mattress can be more comfortable. Hotel should supply 2 pillows as a minimum standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The staff at the Mondial was incredibly friendly. While the accommodations were not super expensive, they were not the best, either. The bathroom was very old and worn, as was the bed. There are AC boxes in the rooms, but there were cracks in the door leading to the balcony. Overall not bad, but (as a family with a small child) next time, we'll opt for something a little nicer.
4 out of 5
by Tak kuan from Singapore

Smiling Receptions, keep it up

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Everythings is good except for the wi-fi which is disconnected most of the time.
4 out of 5
by SAMMY CHEA MENG from Singapore

Historical Hue, Gem of Vietnam

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing and therapeutic right in the heart of Hue town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Service was good. Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
by Uyen from Houston Texas

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the service very much ,but they reallyneed to update their fitness center big time and also the pool water needs to be more clean
5 out of 5
by Emil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: see above
Location: A little away from the downtown area but still in a busy area; cabs are cheap
We only had one night in Hue and the Mondial offered all we needed and at a very reasonable price. The staff aimed to please, the hotel is in very good physical shape; excellent breakfast buffet; small but nice pool and very close to the train station (easy walk even with luggage). Would stay again.