Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hue retreat

Posted Apr 6, 2018
A great hotel, tucked into a landscaped valley. We had a bungalow, which was large and airy with a nice balcony. Even though the hotel was at full capacity, we never felt crowded. The staff were always polite and catered for our every request. Have already recommended to friends!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tropical hotel with amazing staff and spa

Posted Mar 26, 2018 on Hotels
Incredible hotel. One of the best we've stayed at around the world. Felt like a hotel in the middle of a jungle. Staff was supurb. Spa was unique and a big highlight for my family - even had kids spa treatments for our daughter. The staff went above and beyond for our entire stay. Look forward to returning in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Resort

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Second time back for us at Pilgrimage Village and we are never disappointed here. Away from the hustle of the city but close enough to get anywhere in Hue within 15 minutes. Management is great and greet you as you arrive. Staff is excellent. Attention to detail at the facilities are fantastic - Gym facilities/Yoga studio/Spa/Pool area etc. and prices are reasonable. When in Hue PV will always be our place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading, uk

Lovely hotel, lovely staff

Posted Mar 5, 2018
The people here were wonderful, the manager who I think is Japanese even came to wave us off. The room was really clean and each room has its own wi-fi router so a strong signal everywhere. The only thing that let it down was the mosquitos in the evening as there is some stagnant water at the far end of the hotel. Otherwise a wonderful hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 Night Stay at Pilgrimage Village - Hue

Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
Overall, our stay was EXCELLENT; the staff is very friendly especially the operation manager from Japan, ambiance is pleasant & soothing, food is good, rooms are very nice too. The only thing disappointed us was "sona / jacuzzi /steam bath" had surcharge; I have never experienced it in any of the 5 Star property that I ever stayed worldwide. The more disappointing experience was the proposal from one of the staff stating that it can be FREE provided we book spa-session for 1 person or more. Our many thanks to the operations manager for being really nice and extending warmth & professional gesture upon every single interaction.. we were really happy with her professional behavior and personal touch at the same time !! In short, EXCELLENT place to stay if you are a couple and wish to have some good time together in a peaceful place surrounded with natural greens & absolutely fresh air all over !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

The hotel’s architecture is unique and exceptional

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Recommended for travellors with kids and the elderly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Pilgrimage Village, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Wonderful respite

Posted Dec 26, 2017
We were there for Christmas and it was a very comfortable relaxing getaway for our family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Pilgrimage Village, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by William E.

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful property. Food was excellent in the dining room. Free shuttle to downtown as about 3 km from town. Takes you to shopping/restaurant area, not to Imperial Palace area. If need a change, the little cafe across the street was good. Would definitely recommend Pilgrimage Village.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Pilgrimage Village, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent place.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The whole thing.
Cons: Nothing!
The Japanese manager was the nicest person I met in Vietnam, very attentive and came to ask us how everything was on more than one occasion. The facilities here and staff were amazing. Had a hiccup regarding bedding during one of our nights (bedding felt damp) but was quickly fixed by house keeping. Thanks for an amazing stay. I would recommend the Spa - please go and have something done there, its a beautiful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Pilgrimage Village, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!