Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value, wonderful staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great value hotel with wonderful staff, especially the head staff. Lovely swimming pool and spacious rooms. Some maintenance work required and our room didn't lock. Beds were very hard and breakfast just OK. Restaurant prices far too high although food and wine good. A few blips with laundry however value for money is excellent and staff worked extremely hard to make our family stay enjoyable. I'd definitely recommend at the right price.
5 out of 5
by Penny

Excellent

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was only for one night but we were welcome very warmly and nothing was to much trouble! Even organised our transport by car to Hoi An.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A Peaceful Gem

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Excellent welcome and arrival greeting gave an early indication of total commitment and desire to please all guests. The Assistant Ops Manager (Miwa Hayashi) and all Reception staff/restaurant & bar staff/housekeeping were fabulous - no request was too small or too big. Recommend the Cooking Class which has a personal one to one focus. The constantly smiling and friendly staff, the quiet setting and nature of the Spa coupled with its closeness to Hue was just what we were looking for. Thank you Pilgrimage Village.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Pilgrimage Village, Hotel Management
Thank you for your email and stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous sanctuary

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We loved pilgrimage village. The staff were gorgeous and the food in the restaurant was lovely (especially at the New Year's Eve dinner). Free yoga was also a treat. Although it was raining when we were there, our children still enjoyed the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Pilgrimage Village, Hotel Management
Than you for your comment and stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Loved that it was peaceful and away from the hustle & bustle of the city
Cons: Service in the dining room at dinner was slow
Location: Located outside of the ancient capital of Hue where a short cab ride will get you to the Citadel and other attractions.
Stayed only for one night at the Pilgrimage Village in Hue and wish we had more time to experience the hotel and its beautiful surroundings. It is located a bit of a ways out of town, but perfect to relax and getaway from it all. Lack of time and terrible rain kept us from fully enjoying the experience. We had the spacious Honeymoon Bungalow which had a large private balcony overlooking the pool area. The huge bed was heavenly to sleep in. The bathroom and tub were very large and the shampoo, conditioner and shower gel were in little ceramic urns which made them a little difficult to use when hands were wet. At first I was a little hesitant to use the shampoo which was black (don't worry, my perfectly dyed blonde hair remained the same shade of blonde), but it smelled fantastic! I ended up also using the shampoo as body wash because the scent was so amazing. My only complaint about this hotel was that the service was a little slow in the restaurant at dinner. However, the breakfast buffet was plentiful and tasty. I also need to mention Miwa, the Asst. Operations Manager who was absolutely delightful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort--not too far from attractions.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Loved the vegetation around resort which gave it a feeling of remoteness and privacy and loved the spa and free yoga. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Restaurant was fine. Spacious room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Beautiful oasis away from the city.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We got upgraded rooms. Food was excellent, and staff very personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Unexpectedly Good

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: In the neighbourhood of a typical vietnamese community, no night life, sightseeings, or shopping close to hotel.
Very large room, good services, and wonderful breakfast. The promotion dinner and spa package are of excellent value. 20 minute distance to city is not a problem as taxi is less than 10 dollar if you miss the free shuttle, and you may like to spend most time in the resort. You can find cheap food close to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canterbury

fantastic dream hotel !

Posted Oct 16, 2016
from the moment you walk in they make you feel special and its everything you could wish for in a perfect get away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
always pleasant in these two days