Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Donald

Great stay in Hue

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent room with balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Spacious family room

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Very spacious and clean family room. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, and would offer us coffee/tea everyday. Although the facade of the hotel looks unimpressive, our room looks new and comfortable. Value for money! The hotel is located at an alley by the side of the main road, inaccessible by car. So our driver drop us off the main road and it is only a super short walk from the main road to the hotel, so not an issue even with luggages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, tx

Happy

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I booked 2 rooms for me and my sisters family, we couldn't be happier. The hotel was safe with convenient access to everything, everywhere, the room was clean, comfortable. All the staffs we met were extremely polite and helpful, I feel like they enjoyed doing their jobs rather than they were paid paid to do so
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, tx

Happy stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
spacious room with 2 double beds That fit 4 of us comfortably. The room looked new, clean, fresh with nice decorations. The exhaust fan was a little noisy when using the bathroom. The lobby was small ( who cares?). Free HBO, cineMax, fox sports, Cartoon Network and countless local channels. The hotel was safe, quiet and surrounded by many local restaurants. We tried few different ones and the food was delicious and it cost from $1.5-$2.5 per person. Lastly, i paid $27/ per night. I normally paid from $120-$150 for the same room in the Us
4 out of 5
by Martin from York

Great for families.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff. Nice room with balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location great staff

Posted Feb 23, 2016
I had extended stay here. The staff was wonderful. Rooms big and comfortable . Great buy. Highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel, well located, friendly & helpful

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: location, friendly staff
Cons: check the quilts are clean!
Location: mind the motor cycle rush hour when the school across the road comes out!
Looking for a base while in Hue for few days. Binh Duong 3 is in a budget hotel alley, set back from main road (good) with bunch of restaurants, bar travel and motorcycle rental places. Two blocks from the river so 10 minutes from the citadel, it was a good base from which to explore the city. Staff were friendly and helpful, full of advice, and volunteered to bring tea and hot water to room which more than made up for not having own kettle. Cleanliness rating would have been 4 if not for fact that quilt was rather grubby. But blankets were fine so this was not an issue.
3 out of 5
by Garry S from Townsville, Qld, Australia

OK but better value about.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Mediocre. Will never let them make tour bookings for me again. They stuffed these right up. Needs updating, renovating and improving. There are better value hotels about.
3 out of 5
by Garry S from Townsville, Qld, Australia

Can do better than this. Beware of tour bookings.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
This mid range hotel is up a tight alley so don't expect the taxi to drop you at the door. It's only 100 mtrs to the lobby from the main road but in the rain (as we were) with heavy luggage it seems a mile away. Even though it's in an alley it is still fairly noisy (motor bikes) but then Vietnam is an attack on all the senses (I mean that in a good way). The room was spacious and clean. The bed, OK. One lad in reception was always making tea for us served with gracious apologies for differing problems that weren't always his or the hotel's doing (10 out of 10 for effort). The bathroom was tiny and a tad run down but it worked and had plenty of hot water. One funny aspect was that in the cupboard we had several blankets/doonas that looked like they had been rescued from the scrap bin for use if we felt cold. Unfortunately our stay was soured by two events. First I got a dose of 'bad belly' and was constantly looking for a toilet (2 hints here; 1 I ended up sucking Imodiums like M&M's. 2 keep lots of 1000 & 2000 VD notes in the pocket for public toilet entry). 2nd event was letting the hotel make some bookings for us. They stuffed our bookings badly with outright lies about connecting buses (planes arriving after the bus departed and booking us on non-existant buses). As a consequence we ended up arriving in Sa Pa at 0330 instead of 10pm the night before. Think I'd look for a better hotel next time but this one would do in a pinch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and value for money

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The staff at the Hotel
The staff at the Hotel are fantastic and really make you feel welcome. The rooms are great, the location is excellent and the service provided was brilliant. Definitely recommend this hotel especially to couples travelling on a budget!