Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aldergrove, BC

Great location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Awesome staff, very helpful and had fab suggestions for meals. Loved the balcony and the furniture in the room. The bed was a bit hard as were the pillows but we are finding that pillows are hard all over Vietnam. We would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only good thing in this hotel is its location

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The only positive to mention about the hotel is the very convenient location: just a 10 minutes walk from the imperial city! The building is old, the rooms badly need remodelling. The breakfast is terrible. Unless you are in a very tight budget, better avoid this hotel - or try to look for the most expensive rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad, but expensive

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, way too expensive for the level of comfort - same price than the Intercontinental in Nha Trang which is clearly not the same level of comfort and service. Good location, quite clean, not too bad breakfast. Ask for a room with a window, and in upper floors : the view is lovely. The balcony is shared, which is surprising the moment you realize it. No way to negotiate the trips the reception was proposing to us, we had a slightly better price at Stop and Go cafe near there, but not a huge difference.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Fleetwood

The citadel and perfume river

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is reasonably central for the citadel and the perfume river cruise. A reasonable priced hotel providing a satisfactory breakfast. The staff were always eager to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: It's very cheap
Location: The location is a bad, little bit of a long walk to eating and drinking places. It's probably best if you have a motorcycle or willing to take some pu
Book this room because it said it had a jetted tub and a flatscreen TV. It did have a bathtub, but it was just a regular bathtub. At least it was lurch. The TV was a standard CRT TV and it's it was only about 20 inches. But I asked her about what was advertised she just kind of laughed and said no.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel in great location within walking distance to river and sights. Hotel clean and tidy. Nice breakfast. Staff very helpful. Hotel staff can book tours, bikes and buses. Highly recommend . Cool.
4 out of 5
by Chefgeno from Phuket

Good service

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Very relaxing and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by MYD from SGD

Great location aging hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the location of the hotel, a stones throw away from the perfume river and the citadel. However, the room was a little old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Ballarat VIC, Australia

Stunning Views and Fresh Juice!

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Views from the room and restaurant, spacious rooms,
Cons: Stuffy Hallways, WiFi signal did not span entire room, sometimes rickshaw drivers would be hovering out front,
Location: Very central between the two main bridges to the citadel, not too far from restaurants
We got a room with two double-beds on the 6th floor shared by two couples. The view was spectacular. It was possible to see the cityscape and the river from our location on the West side of the building. Looking directly down next door revealed a derelict construction site with little activity. I've seen previous reviews mention construction now being an issue but that's not an issue currently. The room itself had a balcony and was spacious with the fittings being reasonably modern. The room is RFID accessed and powered so we couldn't even leave a low powered fan on to keep the room cool when out and about and because the room was quite large, the A/C did take a while to bring the heat down. Two issues unique to our room: the sidetable lamp had a broken cord which had been repaired unsuccessfully with tape. The fan we were provided with was a portable one that wasn't intuitive to use, yet we are aware that other rooms have typical wall-mounted fans. Having said that, these were minor quibbles. The beds were quite comfy, the inclusion of a desktop PC in the room was welcome (although it had pirate software on it so be careful), wifi was freely available, the views were great and the free breakfast, although nothing flashy was reasonable (the juice was fresh and non-sugary). The restaurant itself was on the 9th floor and offers a near-360 view of the city, It was a great and central spot to stay in Hue and I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels