Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisboa, Portugal

The hotel is OK, but it has external flaws

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: All was already exposed.
Cons: The minimum of the minimum is to improve the noise isolation between rooms and install double glass anti-noise Windows.
Location: It is exposed.
The Hotel Tartessus in Huelva has pleasant installations and facilities, but its location is very unpleasant. a) Arriving by car is quite a problem, if the car GPS orientation system is used, owing to the numerous one-direction streets not recognized by the system; b) Parking the car is possible near the hotel only to discharge the luggage, and, as the hotel park was said to be complete, the public park (not very far: about 200m) but it is expensive for a long stay; c) The sound isolation between rooms is defective. d) Last, but not the least, the street is full of cafeterias and bars, very noisy until midnight or so, even in december, and the hotel has not noise isolation windows. Never more, nor to me, neither to friends of mine that I would know that they are going to Huelva.
3 out of 5
by Adam from USA

Update the gym!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Location is great. Hotel boasts a fitness center on the website, but it needs a lot of updating, new equipment and more free weights, there was literally one small dumbbell!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Lantzville

Great hotel n the heart of the old city

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was especially accommodating. Great location n the old city
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioning stuck on hot, awful view and lifts not working. Dissappointed
4 out of 5
by DAVID from Coventry

Lovely hotel... Expensive parking

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely service. Lovely hotel - ok with checking in at 2am. Parking is a five minute walk away which can be a problem with large luggage etc. It is also very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Huelva.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Location: The hotel is very central and ideal for exploring Huelva.
The room is clean but the bed only had one pillow each. Extra ones were supplied the next day. The mattress was very firm indeed! The walls are fairly thin and voices from the next room were disturbing. Due to some extent to the lack of carpets absorbing sound and the loudness of excited Spanish voices.
2 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel needs a thourough renovation if they ask these prices
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, UK

Good value

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent, it was quiet and comfortable.
Cons: The only downside is the lack of access/parking, but if it were on a busy street, all the plus points of the quiet location would be lost.
Location: 1 hour's drive from Seville on motorway most of the way. Shopping, bars, restaurants, Rio Tinto Mines , the Columbus Museum and replica ships
Ideal central location for midweek break. Hotel is close to shops, bars and restaurants. No vehicle access or parking, but we easily found parking at Casa Colon (5 mins walk and 18€ per day) then were showed Villa Madrid parking by our family (10 minute walk and 6€ per day). The staff at Reception were friendly and helpful, speaking english when our very limited spanish failed. The room, though quite basic and slightly shabby, was comfortable with twin beds, a wardrobe, desk and bedside tables. The bathroom had a good shower with ample hot water. A stocked refrigerator held beer, wine, juice and water, but we bought our own from the nearby Carrefour. A balcony looked out over the avenue and we enjoyed watching the world go by. Linen was crisp and the room was serviced daily. There is no coffee tray in the room but a machine in the foyer supplies 5 types of coffee for 50c. There is not a lot to do in the city for the enthusiastic tourist, but we enjoyed the ambiance and trying out the local bars and restaurants. Breakfast is available in the hotel, but we went to the local bars and enjoyed coffee and toast every morning for a few euros. A very relaxing four nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huelva Spain

A four star facade but a two star sleep.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Reception staff very helpful.
Cons: I think that is obvious from above comments. I would not stay at Tartessos again.
The hotel seems to have no insulation to reduce noise pollution. Room doors have no cushioning to deaden the impact when doors are slammed. The walls are so thin I could hear every word the couple behind the wall were saying and all their intimate actions were so evident. Sleep, even with ear-plugs was hard to come by. Hardly what is expected of a four star hotel.